We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ From Arrival to Departure - Thank you Hyatt Times Square!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Ranked #52 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked Hyatt Times Square to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary. The location is ideal. The staff is VERY friendly and accommodating. I even had a "Happy Anniversary" card signed by many of the hotel's employees waiting for us in the room. The food and service at T45 was great. I only have positive things to say about this hotel. The rooms were larger than expected being NYC. I didn't experience the Spa or the Roof Top Bar. We wanted to go to the Roof Top Bar and it was closed for the hotel's photo shoot (as I understand the hotel just recently opened), but they offered us complimentary cocktail(s) at the bar at T45. The bartender was really enganging and charming. This hotel is gorgeous and the service was fantastic. Everyone was eager to help us one way or another. I am in the hotel business and many times a hard critic as I know what to expect. A+ for my friends at Hyatt Times Square.

Room Tip: My room was close to the elevator. At other hotels, rooms close to the elevator can be noisy. I di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa O, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Suzanne,

Looks like we hit a home run! Thanks for sharing your feedback and glad that we’ve gained your friendship. The entire team and I appreciate the opportunity of delighting YOU.

Take care and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Your Hyatt Times Square Friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,204 - 3,210 of 4,139 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hyatt for 4 nights for our city visit to NYC.

First of all the reception staff were really friendly and they let us check in earlier than the standard check in time of 4pm. We were also upgraded for no extra charge to a larger room with 2 double beds!

We stayed on the 35th floor. The room was spotless with great city views and the beds are so comfy! The bathroom was a good size and again it was really clean.

The location is excellent - just minutes away from Times Square and no more than a 10 minute walk to the Rockefeller Centre.

I would highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely be returning on my next visit!

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank ChloeM1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa O, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Hi ChloeM1989,

Thank you for recommending the Hyatt Times Square! The entire team and I appreciate your “thumbs-up” on our guest rooms, location and hospitality!

We truly value your experience and we hope that you let us know when you or your friends plan your next trip to NYC!

All the best,
Your friends from HTS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great location 1/2 block from Times Square. Rooms are reasonably sized with a large bath, including separate shower and soaking tub.

The hotel restaurant serves a great breakfast that is reasonably priced (by NY standards). The bar on the top floor, including a terrace, is worth a look.

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
4  Thank NumbersAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Spent three days on business --- less than a block from our offices -- and equally close to Times Square areas. They are stil completing construction / finishing top few floors -- but you wouldn't know any work was going on. Hyatt doing an excellent job with customer service from all staff -- front door, front desk, day and night managers, restaurant staff etc. Checked in quite late - shown to room --- noticed a few fixtures weren't quite properly installed --- as I was the first quest in that room. Even though close to midnight -- the night manager arrived with key to new and very well appointed room upgrade. Wonderful working and relaxing room, true working desk set up - plents of outlets for charging everything -- beds great and the best bathrooms of most any of the higher end levels of the recognized chain hotels. Breakfast was very good and reasonable. Location is simply as good as any of the very good hotels in the Mid-Town Times Square area. Well policed with staff tending to smallest details for guests and keeping their new facility well cared for. Still breaking in aspects of the fit out - going very well -- any issue resolved instantly. The Roof Top Lounge one of the best views - inside and from their outside patio - of mid-town with a clear all the way to the World Trade center --- will be "the" hot spot when weather permits all to sit outside -- where they have fire place as well. Hyatt a good pedigree to begin with -- their new properties looking to keep ahead of the times in design, function, location and amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The hotel is at a great location. We watched the Rocky Broadway show just nearby. We got a limousine city tour. The 54 bar located on the 54th floor is amazing! The sunset was very pretty in spite of the cold, cold weather. We had an awesome stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa O, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hi Larissa,

The entire team and I really appreciate the 5-star rating and awesome review! We hope to welcome you and your friends back in the summer where views from the 54th floor will be perfect for a cocktail!

Yours truly,
Melissa & HTS Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has only been open a few months but you can tell the staff has been trained well. Every single staff member was warm and friendly without being "plastic". The gym is one of the best I have been to check out the pictures. I love the light switches in the room, love that you can shut down all the lights with one switch. The bathroom is immaculate with a rain shower and a huge tub.
Breakfast was included since I am a diamond member. The hash and Short ribs are AMAZING.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank GeraldZIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Very nice brand new hotel, about 1/4 block from Times Square. I like the location, being on the East side of Times Square, closer to 5th and 6th Avenues, rather than towards 8th Avenue. The room was quite spacious, especially considering the very congested area around Times Square... nice desk area with good lighting. The sound insulation between rooms was excellent. It's sort of a high-tech basic modern design, especially in the bathroom, which had a very spacious shower.

The lobby area is a bit small, not really any place that I recall to even sit down. There is a small counter area with a few prepared sandwiches and snacks, but not a huge selection. Fortunately, about a minutes walk from the hotel is a big 24 hour deli type place, that has everything, including a hot self serve buffet, salad bar, etc. Nice views from the upper floor rooms. Very comfortable bedding.

The staff were all very friendly and very hard working. I was very impressed because it seemed that every single employee, without any exception, seemed genuinely interested in making sure everyone had a great stay. They seemed to be well-trained, and really happy where they work.

The price compared to other hotels in the area seemed to be a much better value, but I suspect as the hotel gains in popularity, rates might creep up a bit. So many hotel choices in the area, but this was a particularly good one.

Room Tip: Their website had an option to have a higher floor room with a better view for a reasonable higher r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#189 of 470 in New York City
8,284 reviews
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#174 of 470 in New York City
11,369 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Times Square
Hilton Times Square
#111 of 470 in New York City
7,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#140 of 470 in New York City
7,396 reviews
Midtown
Sofitel New York
Sofitel New York
#69 of 470 in New York City
6,659 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#200 of 470 in New York City
9,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric Times Square New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric Times Square New York

Address: 135 West 45th Street, New York City, NY 10036-4004 (Formerly Hyatt Times Square New York)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $214 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Centric Times Square New York 4.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live the ultimate New York lifestyle at the sophisticated Hyatt Centric Times Square New York. You’ll feel like a privileged Manhattanite from the moment you walk into your city pied-a-terre, just steps from the business district and famous attractions such as Broadway theaters, Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center and the New York Public Library. Rest assured that yours will be no typical Manhattan hotel room either. Your chic apartment-style retreat, relaxing while reflecting the thrill of city life, will greet you with magnificent floor-to-ceiling windows and eye-catching original, city-themed art, including a colorful and comfy custom-designed pop-art lounge chair. You won’t be walking down any endless hallways in this 54-story New York Hotel. With only 11 spacious rooms per floor, the hotel feels intimate and residential. For those times when you’re hungry but prefer to dine at home, you can “eat in” at the hotel’s stylish George Wong-designed restaurant, or order take-out food in person, by phone or by a special app for pick up or room delivery. And when you’re ready to socialize, impress business associates or simply relax with friends, the hotel’s inviting NYC roof-top restaurant and lounge is sure to delight you with its river-to-river views, relaxed buzz and cozy indoor and outdoor spaces. You’ll also enjoy the hotel’s full floor state-of-the-art fitness center. And whether you’re de-stressing from a business meeting or prepping for a night on the town, the indulgent 4,200 square foot Timeless - Marilyn Monroe™ Spa - the only hotel spa in the area - will make you look and feel fabulous. Best of all, our in-the-know hosts will make you an instant insider to all that the Big Apple has to offer, from directions to your next meeting to the best shows, both on and off Broadway. Want to impress your client or experience the hottest new club or restaurant? It’s as easy as asking your concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Centric Times Square New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing