We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistent”
Review of Basta Pasta

Basta Pasta
Ranked #1,354 of 13,630 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Been eating here for over a decade, consistent quality - everything is freshly made in the open kitchen. Service is just ok though.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sting800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    79
    32
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Incredible”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Definitely my favorite restaurant in this city. It's held the #1 spot for a really long time due to everything being -so- incredibly fresh.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alm108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Italian with a twist”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Light, bright, modern .. both decor and food.. Delicious. Italian with an Asian twist.. Try the pasta with melted parmesan and parma ham, ...pasta with dried flying fish roe... Delicious pastas, meats, fish, everything.. I have been half a dozen times, and always look forward to returning..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gpstalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food, Memorable experience. Reasonably priced!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We ate here on a whim on our honeymoon. Another couple from NYC had just eaten here and told us to get the pasta served out of a cheese wheel so we did .. it was so yummy and different to be served literally out of a huge cheese wheel. Our server was very friendly and the food was decently priced especially for NYC. I definitely recommend this for a unique dining experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Way Downhill”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a pleasant, affordable lunch here a while back (chatted with the owner, who seemed like a nice guy) and just returned for dinner. We experienced (1) a surly waiter who seemed intolerant of food allergies, (2) tiny portions, (3) high prices, and (4) few vegetarian options. And the pasta was too hard. Stay clear.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank aaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basta Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Basta Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing