We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York > Chicago ”

Bleecker Street Pizza
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 13,808 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Description: Home of the famous and award winning Nona Maria Pie, Bleecker Street Pizza serves consistently delicious pizza with the best dough, sauce, and ingredients in Old West Village! Feel free to create your ideal pizza and add as many toppings as you'd like. Or try our customer favorite specialty pizza from on old family recipe, Nona Maria Pie. This amazing thin crust pizza is loaded with fresh mozzarella, homemade marinara sauce, the finest parmesan, and fresh basil. With generous portions and unbeatable flavors, we always have fresh and delicious entrees including gluten free pizzas, calzones, salads, pasta, and more! Bleecker Street Pizza offers beer and wine and all items are made to order. We are dedicated to providing our customers with speedy services and high quality ingredients. With affordable prices and excellent service, Bleecker Street Pizza has the best pizza that will keep you coming back for more. Come get your slice today! Established in 2004. Bleecker Street Pizza has been serving New York since 2004. Our mission is to provide delicious pizza in a friendly and inviting environment. With over 10 years of success, we look forward adding you to our long history of happy customers.
Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

Bleecker Street Pizza is the real deal. Awesome New York style slices. The Nonna Maria pizza is my favorite pizza ever. Special thanks to Greg for the birthday slice and great conversation!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank ErinLoebach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 304 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2019

The pizza was amazing, Greg the owners brother was lots of fun and welcoming. He told us about the history of the place, recommendations, and just super helpful.
Delicious pizza!! we had to go back again.
Thanks Greg!!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Alexbroomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Our group of 7 had only one opportunity to have a NYC pizza experience and Bleecker Street Pizza did not disappoint. As soon as we entered the shop we were greeted by Greg who was so friendly and explained a little bit about the restaurant and which slices to try for our first visit. Each pizza we had was delicious! Our personal favorites were the Nonna Maria and the White Pie.
The atmosphere was very enjoyable and we cannot say enough good things about the helpful staff. We clearly looked like tourists but felt relaxed and at home.

Other info:
Not expensive, priced well.
They can do half a pizza one type, the other half another.
Single bathroom in back.
Seating inside.
Beer for purchase.
Nice looking salads.
Easy access to entrance.

We will be making a special trip back here our next visit to NYC.
Thank you Greg and Bleecker Street Pizza!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AudDavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

The pizza was amazing. We had the Nonna. It was so great. Cheese has a great pull. Crust perfect. Greg was the best. He can work a room like no one's business. Thanks for the photos.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Jeanine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

We come here twice a year from Atlanta. My daughter and I met Greg (the previous owner who sold the store in February but he still works here 2 days a week). As usual, we loved the Pizza!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank senge11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Bleecker Street Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bleecker Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.