We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza”

Bleecker Street Pizza
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 13,808 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Description: Home of the famous and award winning Nona Maria Pie, Bleecker Street Pizza serves consistently delicious pizza with the best dough, sauce, and ingredients in Old West Village! Feel free to create your ideal pizza and add as many toppings as you'd like. Or try our customer favorite specialty pizza from on old family recipe, Nona Maria Pie. This amazing thin crust pizza is loaded with fresh mozzarella, homemade marinara sauce, the finest parmesan, and fresh basil. With generous portions and unbeatable flavors, we always have fresh and delicious entrees including gluten free pizzas, calzones, salads, pasta, and more! Bleecker Street Pizza offers beer and wine and all items are made to order. We are dedicated to providing our customers with speedy services and high quality ingredients. With affordable prices and excellent service, Bleecker Street Pizza has the best pizza that will keep you coming back for more. Come get your slice today! Established in 2004. Bleecker Street Pizza has been serving New York since 2004. Our mission is to provide delicious pizza in a friendly and inviting environment. With over 10 years of success, we look forward adding you to our long history of happy customers.
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

We come here twice a year from Atlanta. My daughter and I met Greg (the previous owner who sold the store in February but he still works here 2 days a week). As usual, we loved the Pizza!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank senge11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 308 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2019 via mobile

Came here after watching several of Barr's videos and pleasantly surprised. Gregg was the man of the hour as he came over and spoke to my wife and I. Saying hello to my wife in Korean was icing on the cake. And the nonna marie was ever bit as good as talked about. Thanks for making this simple experience feel like a thing of beauty Gregg...nicest New Yorker by far!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank BFair1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

If you’re craving pizza, this is worth a visit.
Made before your eyes. Served hot. Tasted great.
Easy to find location.
About $4 per slice

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank FoodyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

Bleecker Street Pizza is definitely a must go while in the city! Delicious pizza, fresh ingredients, great flavor and great staff. Totally recommend it!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tifannya28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

We were on a trip to the city which included lunch at Bleecker Street Pizza. I had not been to this part of NYC and I was pleasantly surprised. We ordered ahead and picked up at the restaurant. Very good New York style pizza. Reasonably priced for the city. Great place to people watch.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Momworkout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Bleecker Street Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bleecker Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.