We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go visit Greg at Bleecker Street Pizza!”

Bleecker Street Pizza
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 13,808 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Description: Home of the famous and award winning Nona Maria Pie, Bleecker Street Pizza serves consistently delicious pizza with the best dough, sauce, and ingredients in Old West Village! Feel free to create your ideal pizza and add as many toppings as you'd like. Or try our customer favorite specialty pizza from on old family recipe, Nona Maria Pie. This amazing thin crust pizza is loaded with fresh mozzarella, homemade marinara sauce, the finest parmesan, and fresh basil. With generous portions and unbeatable flavors, we always have fresh and delicious entrees including gluten free pizzas, calzones, salads, pasta, and more! Bleecker Street Pizza offers beer and wine and all items are made to order. We are dedicated to providing our customers with speedy services and high quality ingredients. With affordable prices and excellent service, Bleecker Street Pizza has the best pizza that will keep you coming back for more. Come get your slice today! Established in 2004. Bleecker Street Pizza has been serving New York since 2004. Our mission is to provide delicious pizza in a friendly and inviting environment. With over 10 years of success, we look forward adding you to our long history of happy customers.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

We went on a walking food tour and were brought to Bleecker Street Pizza. We were warmly greeted by the owner Greg who brought a fresh pie called the Nonna Maria, named after his grandmother. Her family recipe is unmatched! Absolutely delicious! We will definitely be back when in NYC!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank ashleyrkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 347 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful Lunch at Bleeker Street Pizza today
Strongly recommend: Great taste, excellent service, people actually are happy serving you, and observed fantastic teamwork. Gregg stopped by to say hello and made us feel right at home as all new yorkers do for out of town guests. You have to love it here as there is no pkace in the world like NYC and Bleekers Pizza mirrors the wonderful city. Hope you enjoy and savour every last bite. Thank you from Wisconsin and chicago. Peace to all
Plus make sure to stop and honor one of the few and brave .... Captain Douglas Greenwood as his photo resides on the wall in honor of his service to mankind and especially during the dark hours of 911
God Bless Bleeker Pizza always!

Yummy Yummy Yum

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank KarenTM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

I have seen this place recommended on you tube. (Thanks Here be Barr). I would have to say it was the best we ate. Thanks Greg for the visit and the pictures. What a gem he is. Don’t miss this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

After Italy pizza tour in beginning of year, now is NY pizza tour. Soooooooo gooood pizza. Totally recommended, special Mama Maria pizza. Special thanks Greg for hospitality.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Ante B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

The crunch in the crust really took me by surprise. I am from San Francisco and most of our artisanal pizzerias use sourdough, resulting in a chewier crust. At Bleecker's, it's extraordinarily crispy! Thanks to Jon who took us there on a food tour by foot, Greg greeted us warmly. I am even more heartfelt after I heard the family story of Douglas Greenwood, a 911 Police Captain who opened this pizzeria.

I went on to try Regina's Pizza in Boston, which is supposedly ranked #1 by TripAdvisor and Bleecker is ranked #2. IMHO, Bleecker Street Pizza is better! :-)

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank TravelBelly_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Bleecker Street Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bleecker Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.