We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Eleven Madison Park
Ranked #79 of 14,208 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Cross street: 24th Street
Transit: N or R to 23rd st. & Broadway, or take the 6 to 23th St. & Park Ave.
Description: Eleven Madison Park is located in a landmark art deco building with soaring 35-foot ceilings and a view of Madison Square Park. We offer an intimate bar featuring 35 wines by the glass as well as seasonal classic and proprietary cocktails. The second floor private dining rooms also feature views of Madison Square Park. For both lunch and dinner, Eleven Madison Park offers a Tasting Menu for $195.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

When you pay over $200 for a lunch you expect to be very impressed. 14 courses later we were very impressed...to say the least.

Thank Butch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,087)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 939 of 2,087 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a very special place for me. My husband I were married on March 1, 2013 and had our reception at Eleven Madison. The food was the most delicious I have ever had and people still call us telling us that they are craving the scallop that we served as an appetizer. On March 1, 2014, my husband and I returned to Eleven Madison for the 16-course tasting menu to celebrate our anniversary. We were treated with respect and we felt so special. The food was amazing, the service was incredible...they even make one of the courses at the table! We had so much fun opening the boxes of treats, the basket of food and we couldn't have been happier. It is expensive for us to dine here, but it will forever be a yearly treat for us on March 1. We do not drink and we never felt pressured to pair alcohol with our meal and they even checked to make sure that it was okay that the chef cooked with alcohol, which of course it was. They also confirmed any food allergies that we may have. I am craving the chocolate covered pretzel right now...March 1 can't come soon enough! I love that they print the menu for you after you are finished with your meal. And they send you home with homemade Eleven Madison Granola as well as a peanut butter chocolate bar. Inside of our bar was also a note that said "Happy Anniversary." So sweet, so special, so memorable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We chose one michelin starred restaurant to visit during our trip to New York. We managed to secure a late booking here after several attempts.

The evening was unforgettable. The menu was more interactive than we have experienced in other equivalent restaurants around the world. The quality of the food was enhanced by the showmanship and innovation. Each course is thoroughly thought-through and nothing felt like an "experiment" which can often be the case when chefs are trying to be different.

The staff are very personable and eager to please and make the night as special as possible.

The interior is beautifully decorated and the atmosphere suitable for all types of occasion, whether couples or business dinner.

Leave 3-4 hours for the meal of 15 courses.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LegallyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Dining at 11 Madison Park in NYC is one of those food experiences that you never forget - perfect dining, where the food reigns supreme and everything else is excellent - this is just as it should be at this level of restaurant.

Set in an wonderful art deco building, the dining space, just across from Madison Park is majestic.
The fifteen plus course tasting menu focuses on the centuries-old culinary traditions that are an inherent part of New York City, overlaid with extraordinary produce of New York state. But this was more than a tasting menu - the whole dining experience was cheeky and fun, like the picnic basket that came to the table towards the end of the meal.

Check out sydneycool's review http://www.sydneycool.com.au/2014/06/11-madison-park-nyc-chef-daniel-humm/

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sydneycoolaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Its a fixed price tasting menu at dinner. You cannot opt for other cheaper or reduced option.
Its about 200$/person, without beverages.
you can mention if you have any allergies.
I dont recommend asking a bottle of wine because they'll bring some drinks with the menu. A glass of wine or a cocktail its more appropriate.
Its takes 2h to get through all of it go with time.
Its a bit noisy place when full.
Its a lot of food don't have snacks before.
Very nice service.

our menu.
savory black and white cookie apple
baked potato ice cream and caviar
custard with maine sea trout roe
warmed with meyer lemon and egg yolk
pastrami with ramps, rye, mustard and cherry
seared with fava bean marmalade and sorrel
waldorf salad with celery, rhubarb, and walnuts
poached with beets, ginger and nasturtium
braised with potato and black truffle
broth with cured duck and watercress roasted with rhubarb, shallots and scallions
pretzel, parsley and strawberries
sorbet with caramelized milk and milk foam
baked alaska with rum, caramel and cherry
chocolate covered with sea salt
sweet black and white cookie with mint

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MarMourinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven Madison Park also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Eleven Madison Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing