We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience”

Eleven Madison Park
Ranked #72 of 13,639 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Cross street: 24th Street
Transit: N or R to 23rd st. & Broadway, or take the 6 to 23th St. & Park Ave.
Description: Eleven Madison Park is located in a landmark art deco building with soaring 35-foot ceilings and a view of Madison Square Park. We offer an intimate bar featuring 35 wines by the glass as well as seasonal classic and proprietary cocktails. The second floor private dining rooms also feature views of Madison Square Park. For both lunch and dinner, Eleven Madison Park offers a Tasting Menu for $195.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Had a business lunch here and enjoyed every bite! Too bad they got rid of the 3-course lunch. A very special treat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank UnderhillElisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,475
    253
    151
    64
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meal of a lifetime”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The whole experience of dining at this restaurant was quite over-whelming..... one needs a couple of hours to savour all the delights the chef throws up in his tasting menu.... we were not presented with a menu card at the beginning of our culinary journey, only to be surprised course after course through the evening. The menu was presented to us at the end of the meal as a moment....
The service at this place is impeccable. we kept looking for mistakes that the service staff would make, but really didn't find a single one.... The price is a bit steep at around $300 a head but well worth the experience...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandyjohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“As much a meal as a lifetime experience”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I did a lot of research into NYC's best restaurant and EMP rated very highly in recent reviews. The atmosphere was ambient and romantic, and the service was of the highest order. The food; simply superb, 16 unique and delicious courses over 4.5 hours presented beautifully. Be sure to book at exactly 9am EST, 28 days prior to when you wanna go or miss out on a great experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dukey86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I celebrated my 50th Birthday on the 6/12/13 here - WOW what a fabulous experience. The space was impressive, the staff were wonderful, I loved the large table for two, The 15 courses were delicious and impressive. Can see why Eleven Madison was voted worlds 5th best restaurant Hope to come back one day

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“just went for drinks, but restaurant looks lovely..”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We visited with a New Yorker friend before having dinner elsewhere... didn't realise that this would be possible but it is, and the bar over looks the dining area... lovely atmosphere, young and polite and knowledgeable staff, Emily let us taste a few wines before we chose what to have, and great cocktails..
we MUST get a reservation for dinner in this place next time we are in New York... to do so you must book a month in advance and it is still pot luck... but i think from what we saw it will be worth the effort.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven Madison Park also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Eleven Madison Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing