We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best meal ever”

Eleven Madison Park
Ranked #63 of 13,551 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Flatiron District
Cross street: 24th Street
Transit: N or R to 23rd st. & Broadway, or take the 6 to 23th St. & Park Ave.
Description: Eleven Madison Park is located in a landmark art deco building with soaring 35-foot ceilings and a view of Madison Square Park. We offer an intimate bar featuring 35 wines by the glass as well as seasonal classic and proprietary cocktails. The second floor private dining rooms also feature views of Madison Square Park. For both lunch and dinner, Eleven Madison Park offers a Tasting Menu for $195.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best meal ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

A fantastic culinary journey. Eleven Madison deserve every Michelin star. The food, the wine and the service was exquisite. Loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GretheSku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,451
    247
    147
    62
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Eleven Madison Park has the most stunning venue, friendly (not too formal) service, best atmosphere, smashing cocktails and the coolest menu of all restaurants I know! The food is very, very good, but would get 2, not 3 stars in Europe. I am so happy I've been here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VicB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I were lucky enough to get a last minute reservation to 11 Madison Park to celebrate our 19th Wedding Anniversary. Corwin, Ellen and the rest of the wonderful staff helped to create a lasting memory. The food was amazing. I did not really know what to expect, except that the restaurant was rated as the second best restaurant in the world. Now, I can understand the rating. Although, I would rank it as number 1. After our fabulous dinner, we were surprised by Corwin, with a visit to the kitchen. Immaculate! It was astounding to see up close how each extaordinary meal was prepared and delivered to guests. A wonderful meal, served a wonderful staff.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sophicated food, superb service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Worth every penny we spent on a wonderful evening. The food is inventive and perfectly prepared. The service was superb without being stuffy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MotorCityMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Definitely one of the best meals of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Wow! They have got it so right at EMP! Absolute perfection in their service, timing, drinks and of course the food. Sue looked after us during our lunch and she was fabulous. All the staff were super sweet and professional, not a hint of pretentiousness. If you have the chance to experience a meal here then do it. Fun, delicious, exciting.....awesome!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amba6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eleven Madison Park also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Eleven Madison Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing