We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ice Cream Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emack & Bolio's

Emack & Bolio's
Ranked #274 of 582 Coffee & Tea in New York City
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I can take or leave ice cream, on the other hand my husband cannot live without it. While walking through Soho, we passed Emack's and it looked so inviting, colorful and fresh, so we stopped in. I had a rice crispy treat coated sugar cone with a scope of all natural vanilla cosmic crunch. I thought I'd died and went to heaven!! The girl told us their ice cream is made just for them from a near by dairy farm and is all natural and organic. Right up this foodies alley!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Casey722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great icecream! Portions are normal, prices are ok, icecream? THE BEST! You know it's well made just by tasting it! It's in a great neighborhood, my top choice for a hot summers day!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Not sure what all the fuss is about. I got the cake batter ice cream and it was just okay, in fact, a little grainy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Advourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randwick, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Totally yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Took 3 tired kids here and instantly revived them with delicious fresh ice cream. The cosmic crunch was excellent, as was the Purple cow and key lime pie. A great escape from New York heat (but there's nowhere to sit down).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hangingoutwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best ice cream on the UWS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

If you happen to be on the UWS, you have to stop by this place. It's a tiny store and can be a bit pricey but definitely worth every cent!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emack & Bolio's also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Emack & Bolio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing