We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, cheap lunch”

Il Corallo Trattoria
Ranked #1,183 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: SoHo
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great, cheap lunch”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We found Il Corallo walking around Soho. It's simple, but the food is good, especially the pasta. The prix fixe lunch for $10 is an amazing value.

Helpful?
Thank brazilconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    78
    21
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Cheap price & good food!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We ate a salmon salad and a pizza for less than $20. It was really tasty and good presentation and quantity. The place was nice too. If you don't want to spend much money but you want to eat well... It's the perfect restaurant!!! (we went on Wednesday and the kitchen closed at 10pm)

Helpful?
Thank AnnaBc88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new york city
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Every once in a while it's important to play "tourist" in your own city. Walking through Soho, a friend and I passed by an Italian restaurant we've passed by for years on Prince Street. Tonight, for some reason, we said, "Let's try it." This is not fancy smancy ambience but it is truly delicious home cooking. Like someone's Mama is back in the kitchen preparing everything from scratch. Mostly pastas and some pizzas...we were wowed! Not only was the food AMAZING, it was half the price of any ordinary restaurant in NYC. I will be back again and again. Thank you Il Corallo Trattoria!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nycscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highly recommended to us by a local”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

First time here, good service, very good home style cooking at a reasonable price. Fun, casual atmosphere. I had the black seafood ravioli in the light tomato cream sauce and it was wonderful and an reasonable portion. My wife had the chicken special and loved it. A very popular local place that makes it's own pasta and does it well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikethegoodlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“walking around soho? - grab an excellent meal for cheap”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and I were wandering around Soho on a Sunday and happened on this place. We stopped in for a late lunch. My wife's Ravioli Caprese was top knotch. Total bill with a glass of house red was $35.

It's a cozy place that has about 40 total seats. Next time I'm walking around downtown, this will be on the top of my list for lunch stop.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoeckeWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Corallo Trattoria also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Il Corallo Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing