We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of The Palm West Side

The Palm West Side
Reserve with OpenTable
The Palm West Side is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #386 of 13,633 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $55
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 8th & Broadway
Description: Stellar steaks and a festive scene at a Theater District winner.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I like the food and the service , compared to others resturant some how the restaurant are bit noisy , the acoustic is not the best ; not a cheap but the food taste and quality worth it .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zeev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    135
    47
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ny, ny
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“excellent lobster dinner”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

As always the lobster at the palm is excellent.The ambiance of a nyc steak and lobster house is always exciting.We always enjoy their 6lb. broiled lobster,along with the west coast gigi sald can't be beat!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheesecake92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noord, Aruba
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great restaurant in NYC!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Was invited by very close friends from Staten Island and truly enjoyed everything starting from the service, the appetizers, the wine, the lobster, dessert, the company and the ambiance all in all a truly nice experience and no 'one' complain which is a big A+ in my dictionary.

Will definitely return to Palm Restaurant on my next business trip to NYC!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saponara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We just wandered in here, without reservations, and really lucked out. It's a busy, noisy place and all the caricatures which cover the walls are really fun and interesting. My husband and I both started with a mixed green salad. They were quite good - very fresh. The bread basket was also quite nice. My husband had the 9 oz filet, which he ordered medium rare. Much of the steak was more medium, and in some places even medium well. He told our waitress but declined to send it back and just ate it. I had the Chilean Sea Bass and it was very good. The portion was vey small but it was adequate. We both ordered a vegetable side dish and neither one of us could finish ours. Even the individual portions are huge. As we were finishing our meal, one of the hosts came to our table and apologized for the filet, which was a complete but very pleasant surprise. Because the meat wasn't cooked the way it was ordered, he removed all the alcohol charges from our bill! We weren't expecting that at all but it just goes to show what an excellent place this is to dine. We would come back in a heartbeat, even though it's fairly expensive. Good service goes a long way with us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1,022 reviews
807 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 929 helpful votes
“Lobster Special!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

$80 for a 4 lb. lobster for 2 with side dishes was the least expensive meal we had in NYC. The watermelon with mozzarella salad covered in balsamic vinegar reduction was fantastic. The bread basket filled with several times of bread was almost a meal in itself. The lobster grilled was opened and easy to eat. Service was excellent. Overall a fabulous experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palm West Side also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to The Palm West Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing