We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New York City
Post
Inbox
Search

“Decent American fare ”
Review of Planet Hollywood

Planet Hollywood
Ranked #4,383 of 17,034 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: Big stars in the big apple! Our big and bold restaurant is where movie blockbusters and memorabilia take center stage with you. And we're right in the middle of the energy and excitement of Times Square. It's great way to enhance your New York City visit.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came here With a friend many moons ago. We went on one of my first trip to New York. It was close to time square and one of the first times I’ve been to this establishment anywhere.

I had a spinach and berries salad, this was the first time I’ve ever had blue cheese and he still remember to this day. What an interesting way to discover it and of all places. My friend had the chicken pasta.

The salad was good, took a bit of getting used to with the blue cheese, but learn to like it at the end of it. I have been here a couple of times since with out of town friends that met up with me in NYC.

I feel like this is a good iconic American eatery for foreigners and safe too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank NikaNumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanetHollywoodIntl, Marketing at Planet Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, NikaNumber1, for being a loyal customer and for visiting us again at Planet Hollywood! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed dining with us and appreciate you sharing such wonderful feedback about your dining experiences! We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 3,223 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and husband decided to go here for our last meal in NY. We didn't book just turned up...plenty of seating really quiet although early when we arrived. Ordered the skins and chicken tenders both really tasty! Nice cheese sauce too. Husband had the burger which he said was tasty and I had mixed fajitas really yummy! Didnt like the green sauce over the meat however the meat was really tender. We both had a cocktail each and bought the souvenir glasses. Our server Jon couldn't do enough for us! We loved it here.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanetHollywoodIntl, Marketing at Planet Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Alison S, for the rave review! At Planet Hollywood, we strive to provide delicious food with world class service, so we're happy to see that reflected on your visit! We appreciate you sharing such wonderful feedback about Jon and your entire dining experience! Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review and for giving your visit to Planet Hollywood a 5-star rating. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cold main course (ribs). Kinda spoiled the experience. Service was ok. Drinks were nice. Looks a bit naff with cheap valentines decorations. (It’s mid Jan).

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank N2208IZpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanetHollywoodIntl, Marketing at Planet Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Paul H, for visiting us at Planet Hollywood. Please know your feedback will be shared with our management team in an effort to better serve you and improve future guest experiences. Thank you for reaching out to us and for allowing us the opportunity to see and serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

We stopped by for a drink and ended up getting this unbelievable milk shake. It was really tasty and the happy hour was very reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lov1ngtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanetHollywoodIntl, Owner at Planet Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Thank you, Lov1ngtennis! We love that you stopped in for a drink and enjoyed our shake! We look forward to seeing you at Planet Hollywood again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Service and food is terrible! Manager seems lost and unprofessional. Was lied to by sales when I made my reservation and was told we could see time square from inside where we were to be seated.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ezekielg985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlanetHollywoodIntl, Owner at Planet Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Thank you for dining with us at Planet Hollywood. We would like to learn more about your entire experience and visit in an effort to better serve you and all future guests. If you haven’t already spoken with someone about your visit or this review, please email us at cservice@planethollywoodintl.com and include the Planet Hollywood location, your name, photo of the receipt, phone number and the details of your experience. Upon receipt of your contact information, a member of our management team will contact you directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to Planet Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing