We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing better.”
Review of Rice to Riches

Rice to Riches
Ranked #7 of 439 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nolita
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nothing better.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Best dessert (lunch...dinner...) anywhere. Tons of flavors. Delicious! Signage is hilarious. Definite "must have" experience. The only "negative" - I wish more seating was available. I never miss RtR on a NYC trip and I order it for gifts (they ship overnight.)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANGinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    241
    60
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Its rice!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Excelent. Dont let the looks of it fool you. Realy tasty. Nevr thought that a rice pudding coulc be exciting. Dont miss out in the toppings.

Helpful?
Thank Nir G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Rice to riches to yumminess”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

If only we knew this place existed before our first desert... we might have had thirds! Fun service and great flavor combinations made the experience one to repeat. Loved the signage!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite dessert!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I love this place! I was introduced to Rice to Riches a few years ago by a classmate and I've been going back ever since. I love the decor and the funny writings/sayings on the walls. The rice pudding is amazing! They let you try the puddings before buying, so try something new! My favorite is Rocky Road, but I love most of the other ones too. A little pricey, so I don't go all the time, but definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“n(r)ice puddings!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

delicious rice puddings.. Little bit pricey for the quantity that you get but it's worth the price. Definitely a place to go

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank VA_Traveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice to Riches also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Rice to Riches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing