We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delish!”
Review of Rice to Riches

Rice to Riches
Ranked #8 of 439 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nolita
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I've been going here for about 10 years now, taking friends who visit us and want to tour the city. I have to say, I don't actually like rice pudding, but this rice pudding is absolutely delicious. Very creamy, large soft rice kernels and so many scrumptious flavors. A small is very filling so don't eat much before or plan on taking it home. Doesn't matter what flavor you choose, it will be delicious. Oh and the little take home bowls they serve it in are an extra treat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Usatravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    239
    60
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Damn its good :)”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Came on a friends suggestion and so happy i did. The caramel pudding with chocklate brownie crumble is amazing.

Do note the solo size is more then enough as a desert gor one person.

Helpful?
Thank Liviu R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“GO NOW!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My choice is always sex drugs and rocky road. Like choclate? get that. It is terrific. Place is clean comfortable, Free taste tests. How can you lose?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pkmcallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Who would've thought rice pudding,...”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

would be this AWESOME! We walked by this funky, retro-looking place at least 3 times before my brother pointed out that we needed to go inside. Rice pudding to die for! We got both the butterscotch and vanilla flavors. They will give you a sample of any, or all, flavors that you want to try. We liked the rice pudding so much, we took an extra 20 minute subway ride to get some for home in VA!! Even if you think you don't like rice pudding, you have got to try this stuff! Can't wait to go back on our next visit to NYC!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corbett03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OH EM GEE”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

YOU NEED TO GO HERE! I am not a rice pudding fan. I HATED it before stepping foot in the door and really only did because my partner had to have it. Boy did I leave a fan. Only a fan of Rice to Riches pudding though. I literally crave it now. The french toast, chocolate mix is well worth it. It is heavenly. The atmosphere is great. The chat bubbles on the walls are hilarious. The staff are efficient and friendly. Go here!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FineGirlB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice to Riches also viewed

 

Been to Rice to Riches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing