We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rice to Riches

Rice to Riches
Ranked #8 of 443 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nolita
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I tried the man made mascarpone rice pudding and it was very good. You need to pick a larger size if you want to choose more flavours.
It would be nicer if you could choose between hot and cold rice pudding.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anonabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    236
    60
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet as!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Oh my word, if you like rice pudding your going to LOVE this.we were told about Rice To Riches by a New Yorker. This could possibly be the sweetest, best, semi secret of the Big Apple!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trayce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An amazing concept!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I'll say this, rice pudding isn't the only thing you should go for. The interiors have some really funny and interesting boards hung all over.
Get a flavor you like, or do a half and half of 2 flavors,my personal favorite, Sex drugs and rocky road!!! Enjoy the pudding and enjoy the literature!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The only Rice pudding experience in NYC !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you are a rice pudding lover like me, this is your future second home ! In an amazing concept store you will be able to try more than 30 flavors, all homemade. To go or to stay everything is tailored to have an authentic rice pudding experience !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MeetMeInNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I'm still dreaming about it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I love rice pudding. This was fantastic. I ordered one of the vanilla flavors and put graham cracker crumbs on top. I ordered a medium. I ate some at the restaurant and put the rest in the fridge when I got home. I ate it the next morning for breakfast and it was even more fantastic!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rice to Riches also viewed

 

Been to Rice to Riches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing