We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosa Mexicano - Lincoln Center

Rosa Mexicano - Lincoln Center
Reserve with OpenTable
Rosa Mexicano - Lincoln Center is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #340 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $80
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Cross street: 62nd Street
Transit: 1,A,B,C,D trains to 59th Street. 1 train to Lincoln Center (66th)
Description: Our highly anticipated second Rosa Mexicano location opened in July 2000. Just steps away from Lincoln Center, this impressive David Rockwell-designed space features a 30-foot iridescent blue tile water wall that spans both levels of the restaurant and is adorned with 240 miniature cliff divers. Here you’ll also find a dramatic “floating” staircase made of orange and red terrazzo slabs and backlit panels behind the bar embedded with rose petals. Awarded “Best Restaurant 2000” by Interiors Magazine, this unique, contemporary look ushered in a new era for us at Rosa Mexicano.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great choice for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We were looking for a mid-afternoon meal before leaving NYC and got lucky with this pick. Decent food at lunch prices. I got the Cobb salad. Very good with fresh vegetables, blue cheese, sausage and grilled chicken . My husband ordered the quesadilla. It was a bit thin, but a full 8" shell with cheese to the edges.

The waiter finally brought a little salsa. And complimentary chips would have gone a long way to make up for the $3.75 diet Coke.

Location great and service pretty good. I bet it gets expensive fast on the dinner menu, so go for lunch!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    373
    135
    37
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lincoln Center plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Although we often go to Rosa Mexicana when we go to Lincoln Center, it is good enough to be a destination. Mexican food that is not ordinary at all. Great margaritas as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marvin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
328 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were in New York for Thanksgiving and had a meal one evening at Rosa Mexicano. The food was excellent, From the table-side made Guacamole to the various entrees and desserts there are authentic Mexican dishes made with fresh ingredients. Service was excellent!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ForbesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, CT
Level Contributor
452 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Next to Lincoln Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Any time we go to Lincoln Center we stop at Rosa Mexicano. The food is great, as well as the staff. Don't miss the guacamole.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bjproducts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb guacamole!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We walked into Rosa Mexicano on a Saturday night before the opera without reservations. Needless to say, it was busy. However, we were able to snag seats and eat at the bar. Service was excellent despite the crowd. The fresh guacamole and chips would have been meal enough. My chicken enchiladas were very good, but the skillet style grilled fish was even better.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Mexicano - Lincoln Center also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Rosa Mexicano - Lincoln Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing