We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to MOMA”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Corso

Il Corso
Reserve with OpenTable
Il Corso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 13,559 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 5th and 6th Ave.
Transit: Train F, N, R, W, 4, 5, 6.
Description: Il Corso establishment was founded in 1993 by two native Italian women from the south of Italy. They chose to name their restaurant "Il Corso" because it means "the path". Their goal is to guide their clients on a path to a wonderful experience. We pride ourselves on selecting the finest ingredients for our recipes. In addition to our menu, we offer daily specials that your server will present to you. Il Corso's warm, cozy ambiance is complimented by an exquisite selection of moderately priced wines, full bar and nurtured by a friendly and knowledgeable staff serves.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenient to MOMA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Friendly restaurant with excellent menu. Attentive staff. Now across the street from its previous location.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kildonan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    179
    44
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had dinner here on a Saturday night. We had reservations, and sat in the front. Small, simple restaurant. Service was great and the food was excellent. We split the carpaccio app and each had a pasta dish. My pork and veal ragu was wonderful, the chef is from Napoli and the sauce was slightly tomato-y, but not overwhelmingly so. Pasta cooked perfectly al dente. BF had a cappuccino and I enjoyed a glass of amaro. Our waiter, David, was attentive and friendly. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellenandmike_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had dined here on a previous visit to New York 3 years ago, so decided to see if it was still as good. We were not disappointed. A lovely small restaurant with very friendly waiting staff. My sister and I had the 'special' of ribs in a sauce. I can honestly say, I have never tasted ribs like these before. the meat was so soft and tender and seemed to melt in your mouth. Yummy! Starters and side vegetables were just as tasty. Can't wait to return to New York to try this restaurant again. Another note, I did book before hand through Open Table on line as this restaurant can get busy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoelMandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Local Trattoria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Small, cozy with wonderful service, friendly staff and excellent food. What more do you want? Yes the prices are reasonable as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

If you like Italian food and are around West 55th St., stop in here. The front room is fine when the weather is warm but I prefer the back room during the winter months. The service is excellent and the food delicious. I have had Cavetelli with Broccoli Rabe and sweet Italian sausage in an oil and garlic sauce, Spinach and Ricotta ravioli in a cream sauce and the Gnocchi in tomato sauce. All were grand. Friends tried the black sea bass and the salmon and each one enjoyed their meal.

This is a moderate priced restaurant by NYC standards and you will get excellent value for the money you spend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onthegogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Corso also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Il Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing