We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pre theatre meal”

Trattoria Trecolori
Ranked #106 of 13,681 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Midtown
trinidad
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good pre theatre meal”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We went there for a quick pre theatre meal. They were very accomodating as I made very last minute reservations. We were welcomed and the meal was quite delicious. The caesar salad was just perfect as was the homemade ravioli, and the virgin strawberry mojito. Service was perfect. Thanks for a great meal! We were out with enough time to stroll to our theatre!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mang0es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,149
    641
    161
    51
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good but ordinary.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Food was good, well priced but nothing special. Service was ok. Menu was very ordinary and no interesting specials. We had linguini and clam sauce and a chicken dish. It was ok for pre- theater would try some where else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank usmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
197 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A don't MISS restaurant while in NYC”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very friendly hostess and wait staff. The food was outstanding, perhaps the best Spaghetti Alla Carbonara I have ever had. Our other diners, two had seafood specials that were very good and one had the Gnocchi Alla Baba that was tender and very tasty. We had tickets for the play and they seated us at 5:30 and after a great dinner were done by 7:15 We would definately return to this great Restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robinwood1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantes
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Went twice”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A welcome oasis. Good choice of food, even for children. Lovely ambience, good service. You might be better to book, but we found a table anyway.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank annebrechet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian in NYC”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have visited about five times and always I feel good about the place nice ambience, good food, excelent service and fair prices ..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCRodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Trecolori also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Trattoria Trecolori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing