We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Even met Shaq in the elevator” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Towers at Lotte New York Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #7 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Even met Shaq in the elevator”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Wonderful experience...superb facilities and staff....very welcoming
restaurant and bars are first tier......can't beat the location....I'll be back soon
the hotel was almost full, but you never felt rushed or pressured.....extraordinary stay in a grand hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank restoman2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear restoman2020,

Thank you for this wonderful review. I am so happy we exceeded your expectations and provided you with an amazing experience.

I look forward to welcome you back.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    79
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
261
208
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Just returned from wonderful weekend in NYC with my family. First time staying at the Towers at the New York Palace and would definitely go back. Service was outstanding, views from suite were spectacular. Everyone on staff just excellent and what a beautiful place. Great location, walking distance to Rockefeller Center, St Patrick's, Central Park. Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmpcmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear cmpcmp,

Thank you for this great review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Towers and hope to welcome you and your family back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Friends referred my wife and I to this hotel for our first visit to New York and we were not disappointed.The rooms were very good ,large and well appointed.All staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially Alain in the restaurant.The hotel is well placed and close to central park broadway ,fifth avenue ,MoMA and any number of other attractions.We will certainly stay there again

Room Tip: Stay in the towers as it is quieter and all rooms have aview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Don D,

Thank you for this great review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and our Villard Restaurant.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is truly a gem! i brought my family here to enjoy central park and the areas surrounding. From the moment our car arrived to the front, the staff treated us like royalty. The staff got us checked in fast and even gave us a tour of the hotel. We used AMEX Concierge to book the hotel, therefore, we received $100 gift card, room upgrade to an AMAZING suite overlooking NYC and late checkout.
This property is spectacular.

Make sure to get a room in the Towers. Those are all beautiful suites.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the tower suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MiamiEsq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear MiamiEsq13,

Thank you for this spectacular review. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and provided you with an amazing experience.

I look forward to welcome you back to The Towers.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have stayed in the Towers of the New York Palace for close to 175 nights over the past 20 years, but had not stayed at the Palace for the past two years during which a major renovation was completed. Always elegant, the Palace now glistens. The service as as fine as always, the decor stunning, the views show off the NY skyline and the Cathedral, and the room sizes among the most generous in NY. And that location, wow! I can stay anywhere in NY I wish, but always come back to the Towers at the NY Palace.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dodger29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Dodger29,

Thank you for this amazing review and for being such a loyal guest. I am happy to hear that we continue to exceed your expectations and we look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed in a Corner Executive Suite for four nights and let me tell you, it was difficult to leave the room sometimes. Ultimate luxury and comfort. The housekeeping staff kept the suite spotless and the amenities stocked. The concierge was super nice and so was every staff member we came in contact with. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants, so I can't comment on those. Great location for shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay here next time we're in NYC!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear MissLarry,

Thank you for this amazing review. I am thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your room so much. I look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at the New York Palace last July for a 4 day stay. I had a previous reservation at a hotel in downtown times square. I was glad I made the decision to stay at the palace. Although the hotel was undergoing renovations, the Towers were quiet and absolutely beautiful. Madison & 5th Avenue - close to everything within walking, subway, or bike (which we did all). Our room faced the Cathedral and had sights of Radio City and the Plaza.

When we arrived the hotel had a welcome cake for my son's 27th birthday. Yummy!

If I can splurge during my next trip to NYC, I want to stay at the palace again.

Special shout out to "Zahava A" for getting me and my brother a great deal!

Room Tip: Book your reservation for the towers. More money but well worth it - great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travelforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Luvtotravelforlife,

Thank you for this amazing review. I am happy that we were able to make your brother's birthday even more special and your stay a memorable one.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#9 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#4 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 5,015 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#11 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#5 of 479 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,604 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#18 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 924 reviews
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#12 of 479 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers at Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers at Lotte New York Palace

Property: The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6845 (Formerly The Towers at The New York Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 479 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Towers at Lotte New York Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With just 176 rooms and suites, The Towers at Lotte New York Palace occupy Lotte New York Palace's top 14 floors. Housing the hotel's most distinctive suites and the city's most spacious guest rooms, the Towers at Lotte New York Palace offer newly re-styled accommodations with breathtaking skyline views and unrivaled service. Towers guests enjoy luxurious amenities including butler service, an exclusive private lobby and dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Towers at Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing