We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Leona Helmsley would be proud...it's as lovely as ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Towers at Lotte New York Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #8 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Leona Helmsley would be proud...it's as lovely as ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I grew up coming to The Helmsley Palace and I believe my late father was the 1st resident of the 52nd floor having stayed there 50+ times. I always remember being treated like a queen at The Helmsley Palace and find the location to be my favorite among all the best hotels in the city.

We spent 5 nights in 2 rooms in the towers. I was a bit worried after reading some previous trip advisor comments, but I must say everything was truly 5 star. From the doorman who greeted us and asked why we were in NY (He couldn't believe my son was here to make a choice between St Johns and University of Hawaii... He said there was no choice. NY is the greatest city in the world!!) to the front desk attendant who was very friendly and offered his assistance in whatever we may need, we were very pleased. I was happily surprised to be assigned to 2 rooms on the 52nd floor (And, no I had not used my maiden name or told them of my wish to be on that floor!) and they were both very spacious and luxurious. Our room faced St Patrick's Cathedral and our sons room faced the river. I like both views! Both rooms were very quiet. Housekeeping was excellent. We did not eat any meals in the hotel as there are so many fabulous restaurants in New York. Room service breakfast the morning of check out was prompt and very good. We did have drinks in their different bars each afternoon. We were refused empty tables one day at Tavern on 51 as we did not have a reservation at 5pm. We had our 16 & 17 year old boys with us dressed in jeans, so maybe that was the reason?! The other days we dressed up and just the 2 of us went to Troubles Trust or the Lobby Lounge and service was excellent. It appeared most of the bar clientele was professional people who work in the city. Overall it felt like I had "returned home" to the Palace after a long absence. Our sons loved the hotel and their 1st trip to New York City. We plan to return many times in the next 4 years as our middle son has decided to attend St John's this fall!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RPV5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear RPV5,

Thank you for this amazing review and wonderful remarks. I am glad that you had a great stay with your family and congratulations on your son's choice for St. Johns University.

I look forward to welcome you back to The Towers in the future!

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    76
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
249
204
24
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

we stayed at the palace from the 4th of april to 20th, i felt like i was home, amazing rooms at the towers, newly renovated, love the technology in the rooms, the staff where going out of the way to help us in any way they can.
Great Job guys keep it up

Regards

Fawaz

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fawaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Fawaz A,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at The Towers. We are honored that our hotel is your home away from home and look forward to your next stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was upgraded to the Towers and could not have been more impressed. Walking into the room on the 47th floor with views of St. Patrick's spires, Radio City Music Hall, and the river in the distance, was impressive. The room is bigger, I imagine, than some NYC apartments. Room service coffee was the only part of the experience that could be improved, otherwise, this would be my go-to place if I had the bank account for it.

Room Tip: I found the room on the iPhone app "Hotel Tonight" after my weather stranded me at the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RomaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear RomaCambridge,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience at The Towers. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the panoramic views.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed at the Towers for 5 nights in April 2014 traveling from the UK. Really hard to find fault with anything. Location is perfect; room was a very good size, well equipped and very clean; food options were very good albeit on the expensive side which is to be expected; service was excellent throughout. Nice touches like the odd complimentary glass of bubbly and bottled water. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priceyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear priceyyyy,

Thank you for your great review. I am happy to hear that you a a fantastic stay and enjoyed everything about the hotel.

I hope to welcome you back next time you visit NYC.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We recently visited the Towers for my son's 7th birthday. I was impressed with the hotel before we even arrived. We were offered one upgrade when we made our reservation because they were running a special. We were then offered a second upgrade to stay in the Towers a few days before our trip for a very small amount. It was well worth it! I was in touch with our concierge, Carolyn, before our stay because I had a few questions and she was excellent. Our room in the Towers was beautiful and had the most amazing view. My kids could not stop looking out the window! The first night that we came back to our room there was a huge dish of treats and card waiting for my son for his birthday. He was thrilled. The atmosphere at the hotel is luxurious, but I was very happy that I could still feel comfortable there with three children. The staff was great with my children and that really meant a lot to me. I definitely hope to stay here again and have already recommended it to my family and friends. The concierge even followed up with an email after our stay. The personal touches really make a big difference! I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Joanna R,

I am thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing experience at the Towers. Thank you for staying with us during your special occasion and I am glad that we helped make your son's 7th birthday even more special.

I hope to welcome you and your family back for another fantastic stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My friends and I enjoyed a weekend at the Towers and had a great time. We could not have asked more from Anna Marie and her colleagues. They brought service to a whole new level and made our trip unforgettable. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staceyknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Staceyknight,

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience at The Towers. I will be sure to pass you nice comments on to Anna Marie and the Towers team.

I hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystones
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed at The Towers for 4 nights - our second visit to the Palace. Once again, it was a flawless stay. Friendly staff, a luxurious atmosphere, but most important, and rare enough in NYC, a large comfortable room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Con C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Con C,

Thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful experience at the Towers. I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our large rooms.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
The Sherry-Netherland Hotel
#4 of 475 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#2 of 475 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 4,933 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#10 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
EVEN Hotel Times Square South
#11 of 475 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt New York
Park Hyatt New York
#15 of 475 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#5 of 475 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 3,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers at Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers at Lotte New York Palace

Property: The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-6845 (Formerly The Towers at The New York Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 475 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Towers at Lotte New York Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With just 176 rooms and suites, The Towers at Lotte New York Palace occupy Lotte New York Palace's top 14 floors. Housing the hotel's most distinctive suites and the city's most spacious guest rooms, the Towers at Lotte New York Palace offer newly re-styled accommodations with breathtaking skyline views and unrivaled service. Towers guests enjoy luxurious amenities including butler service, an exclusive private lobby and dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Towers at Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing