We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in New York”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Towers at Lotte New York Palace
Ranked #10 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We spent 5 unforgetable nights in this hotel enjoying every moments of it.The location of the hotel is perfect in which everything withen walking distance ( fifth ave shopping , broadway and times square , central park ,..)
This is my third stay in the towers and first after renovation. the hotel lobby and rooms are very luxurious , the room size is big and comfortable( 42 sq m ) ,bathroom is nice with excellent amminties.
Staff as always make the difference in any hotel by going the extra mile in satisfing the guest needs.
Housekeeping need little improvement.
This is the type of hotel that you dont want to check out from.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rasheed_albader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear rasheed_albader,

I am incredibly happy to hear that such an amazing stay. Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice and detailed review.

Thank you also for being so loyal to the Towers at the New York Palace and I look very much forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,010 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed on the 14th floor in a newly remolded suite and it was incredible. The view was increadible. The rooms are all automated and truly spectacular in every way. Edyta , the front desk manager went above and beyond to make our experience exceptional. Loved everything about the hotel. Room service is a little pricey but to be expected in a hotel of this quality. It was delicious as well. Breakfast was awesome. Cannot say enough. If you are heading to NYC and want to do it up.... this is the place. And all things considered and in comparison, a good value.

Room Tip: 14th floor sure has a nice view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaymanBaked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear CaymanBaked,

Thank you for this great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass your nice comments on to our wonderful Edyta.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in January 2014 for a whistlestop visit of NY - the location is excellent, being in easy walking distance of the Rockefeller Centre, Times Square and the Park, as well as all the shops in the surrounding area.

The Towers has a separate lobby to the main hotel which was always very quiet, and we found the service from the desk staff and all the porters to be excellent - friendly and informative without ever feeling overbearing. The room itself was very comfortable and had some clever technology for operating lights, heating, blinds and tv from the bed, having had a recent upgrade. The bed was excellent, and the views of the city, especially the sunrise were quite special - our only complaint was that we would have liked a bath, but you cant have everything I guess!

We had the room service one night after our dinner reservation was cancelled at late notice - it was ok, but not good enough to justify not wandering outside and trying one of the thousands of restaurants in NYC!

Room Tip: Ask for as high a floor as you chosen room type will allow, as you will be able to see over the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lodges_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Lodges_9,

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our services and our rooms to be excellent.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. You can most certainly request a room with a bath tub as we do have them in our hotel.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I consider this to be the best hotel in NYC. The towers truly treats you as a VIP. The newly renovated hotel is hard to beat. Ask for only the towers, you will not be disappointed. Ruggiero the Tower manager is a first class person he knows how to make your stay the best. I became ill due to a dinner. At a restaurant where the fish was not so fresh. Ruggiero sent up tea for me and cookies and milk for my granddaughter. What a treat. The one touch mood control is unbelievable. Plenty of closet space, location across from St Patricks and for those who love to shop just steps away from Saks a shoppers paradise and you can run back and forth from hotel to store.

Room Tip: When booking this hotel make sure you stay in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlerOse0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear littlerOse0906,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. I am so happy to hear that you had a spectacular stay at the Towers. I will be sure to pass you nice comments on to our wonderful Ruggero.

I look forward to welcoming you back for another luxurious experience at The Towers.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I've just spent 10days at this hotel in their Towers section (very expensive Xmas time) but I was looking for an indulgent holiday. WRONG!! We were supposed to have a Butler in our Towers Suite but alas, no Butler Services offered; one night we ordered room service, gave up after three hours and went to sleep; Phones never answered at Concierge and Reception (forget about getting through to a manager); Towers Guests entitled to a House Car for nearby trips, each time we requested one from the Doorman we were met with mumblings, told that cars were there but no Drivers; Try to find a breakfast table at their restaurant is like trying to extract a tooth from a one year old without anaesthetic. The restaurant is very small and it is opened up to outside people so hotel guests end up not getting tables - its the most weird experience I've ever had. On the 10 days we stayed there, only twice did we get a turndown service. The list is endless. The Challenge with Palace Hotel is that, even though its beautiful and nicely located, it is not sufficiently staffed to give guests personal attention. It's too crowded and you queue for everything. Even worse, I had a horrible experience of being charged for a Spa service I never received. It's been a week now and I'm being sent from pillar to post to try and get my refund. Pity cause this hotel has so much potential. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Next time I'll try the nearby Waldorf Astoria.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor rooms for the best views of the Manhattan skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Noluthando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Noluthando G,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the challenges you encountered as this is certainly not our standard.

At The Towers at The New York Palace we pride ourselves on offering the best service at the highest standards, and the details which you have described are not the experience which we strive to provide to our guests.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed in the towers of the Palace Hotel and rooms were very spacious. We stayed on 47th floor with great views of the city. Very cute and delicious restaurants near by probably Olive and Fig was my most fav. Easy to get to subway from hotel. Fun fun fun.

Room Tip: Stay in the Towers. You have your own concierge and other amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Treasa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Treasa H,

I am thrilled to hear that your stay was great and that you had so much fun enjoying the iconic views from your room. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers at the New York Palace.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Towers at The NY Palace was amazing! The staff was very attentive and friendly. The renovation was beautiful. I was really impressed with all the updates. Looking forward to my next stay when I travel back next Spring.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNaylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nypalace, General Manager at The Towers at Lotte New York Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear CNaylon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing experience at the Towers. I am glad that you approve of our renovations and look very much forward to welcoming you back next spring for another excellent stay.

All the best,
David Chase
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Lotte New York Palace
Lotte New York Palace
#77 of 470 in New York City
3,607 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC
#5 of 470 in New York City
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel by Library Hotel Collection
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Midtown
414 Hotel
414 Hotel
#2 of 470 in New York City
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Towers at Lotte New York Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Towers at Lotte New York Palace

Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022 (Formerly The Towers at The New York Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: $397 - $1,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Towers at Lotte New York Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With just 176 rooms and suites, The Towers at Lotte New York Palace occupy Lotte New York Palace's top 14 floors. Housing the hotel's most distinctive suites and the city's most spacious guest rooms, the Towers at Lotte New York Palace offer newly re-styled accommodations with breathtaking skyline views and unrivaled service. Towers guests enjoy luxurious amenities including butler service, an exclusive private lobby and dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Towers at Lotte New York Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing