We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:00 PM - 4:00 AM
Review Highlights
The place to be...

We've been 2 times (Friday and Sunday) during our 5-days trip ! What a wonderful place ; beautiful... read more

Reviewed November 19, 2018
Johann W
Breathtaking Views

I went here with my boyfriend for my birthday celebration. The views here are breathtaking. Drinks... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
stehanie b
,
Miami Beach, Florida
Read all 357 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from $35.00
More Info
from $209.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
from $46.17
More Info
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
156
98
40
11
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
156
98
40
11
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar standard hotel mandatory coat check vip entry the boom boom room dress to impress floor to ceiling windows new york amazing experience street level breathtaking views west side manhattan skyline nyc jacket jersey brooklyn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 357 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2018

If you like being told to check your coat then being told to visit them if you want a table only to then be told that they are fully committed while watching them give other groups seating without a reservation while you wait in line to get your coat back, go here. At least two confirmed no reservation groups got seating. Hostess continued to lie when I spoke to her, say it changed minute to minute, well I think this is despicable. management apologizes but says entrance is at their discretion. Honestly I am more annoyed they did not just turn us down before all we went through wasting my time. I feel sorry for these people, sad and shallow. Manager did offer to buy us a round but I felt I needed to leave and clear my energy so we declined. Would not return if they paid me.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Kat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

It used to be great, but it became the douchiest place of Chelsea. Horrible and rude staff, poorly mixed drinks, and terrible overall experience. There are so many other great rooftop places in NY, so don’t waist your time!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank npayusov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Le Bain is one of NYC's most famous rooftop bars, it has two floors with a bar on each, it has a nice view of the lower West side. Friday night after work. My friends and I decided to try Le Bain, which is highly recommended by our promoter. We're lucky to have VIP entry and free drinks as always :) Staffs are friendly, music is so good! The food are delicious and really worth it. If you are thinking of partying in Le Bain, give Adam a call 929.354.7877.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank nataliacortez345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

Was told to go their for a drink at this bar after being denied entry to the rooftop bar at The Standard. Got to the door at 6:30 pm. Was told a “$50 cover charge and that it really was not the place for us”. But We were a party of 8 and Tried to go in anyway. Not allowed to bring our coats. Very unorganized and difficult. Sorry. Turned around and left. Kept our $400 and spent it elsewhere. Recommend you find a better place to spend your money as well

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank lloyds302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2018

We've been 2 times (Friday and Sunday) during our 5-days trip !
What a wonderful place ; beautiful view ...
THE terrace must be seen !!!!!!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Johann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews