We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freddie and Pepper's

Freddie and Pepper's
Ranked #2,215 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Upper West Side
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We tried 7 different typeof pizza and loved them all. This should be ranked #1! Friendly helpful staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tlkleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    33
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Crispy crust pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

It's about the same size as my closet St home. Huge variety in pizzas. My thought when taking my first bite - the base and crust and crisp and nice ( no soggy pizza).

It's good, if you're in the neighbourhood.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great place for an excellent slice. Tasty and quick. Tough to get a table during busy times as it is very small. Not a place to go for atmosphere. Just really good pizza with lots of variety. Our kids had never had a NYC slice and they all get it now. Puts our local pizza to shame!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mbshanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
156 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great pizza at a fantastic price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We chose to grab dinner from here as it was close to our hotel, that turned out to be a really good decision. There is a wide range of pizza on offer and the 5 or 6 different flavours we tried all proved to be excellent. Nice crispy base and generous toppings.

The two of us ate very well and had a drink for about $25. A bargain.

It gets busy here, when we were eating a queue formed that stretched up the stairs and out onto the sidewalk.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were staying in the Upper West Side so decided to try Freddie and Pepper's for Friday night dinner with our children. It was so close to our hotel The Lucerne and we decided to go early for dinner around 5:30. The place is tiny (like so many spots in NYC) and we went down the stairs and though there are only about six tables we pushed two together and ordered a Hawaiian style pizza. The guys who work there are helpful and friendly- one helped my son get a drink out of the refrigerator case when it was proving to be difficult. As soon as we sat down it seems a line started to form out the door and most were for carry out. We enjoyed the pizza and a large fed all four of us. We secretly timed a guy who was folding pizza boxes at a speedy 9 seconds a box - it is a busy place! The best treat was the bill - under $30 for the pizza and three drinks. Love it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freddie and Pepper's also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Freddie and Pepper's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing