We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and affordable...mind the line” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kati Roll Company

Kati Roll Company
Ranked #2,397 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Indian, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious and affordable...mind the line”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Show up early or at an off hour or be prepared to wait...but if you heed my advice the food is GREAT! and totally worth it. To go or to sit with, its a perfect lunch spot in midtown.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterNYC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    41
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really tasty but small portions for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The chicken Tikka and anda aloo roll was SO good! liked the ambience-very welcoming and similar to dhaaba restaurants in India,Pakistan and Bangladesh. Halal :D However, considering the size of the kati rolls I would say they should charge a bit less.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ST86000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Snack time goodies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Reminds of hometown snacktime, after u have roll at Kati Roll Company. My every visit to NYC has a stop here for a roll.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suchismita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Anda Chicken Roll recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We visited Kati Roll Company in NY and also in London. I would recommend the Anda Chicken Roll to anyone visiting. Delicious food and reasonable price. Atmosphere is more like a kebab place in germany.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kamlesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Rolls !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I just happened to stop by this place on 39th Street in the evening ....
The long queue at the counter made me curious- so went inside. The place is done up like a cafe : no frills and fancy interiors ; but the color scheme is very welcoming
I ordered a Paneer Tikka Kati Roll and Buttermilk - and to my surprise : they were awesome.
The place seems to have huge take-away orders although it has a very basic and reasonable seating!!

Loved to have eaten here :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vibhu_Mehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kati Roll Company also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Kati Roll Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing