We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice in Little Italy”
Review of Amici II

Amici II
Ranked #1,668 of 13,937 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Little Italy
Description: Here at Amici II we serve only the best of our homemade dishes from our native city of Napoli !! Amici means friends and over the decades our customers have become just that! As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. They enjoy the friendly service, classic recipes, fresh ingredients, and most of all, the bold Italian flavors at A mici II Ristorante. We would like to thank you all!!
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We wanted to dine at a restaurant in Little Italy during our recent weekend trip to New York, and we are happy we chose Amici II. We had the Spaghetti Carbonara and Gnocchi Pesto after sharing a Mozzarella Caprese salad, and we thought everything was delicious. We felt the service was friendly and the atmosphere was nice, even though the area is a bit touristy. A couple of Italian beers, a bottle of sparkling water, and a half-carafe of the house red, and the tab with tax and tip was still very reasonable for New York. Overall, a nice spot for an Italian dinner in New York.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio S, Owner at Amici II, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

So happy we could give you a great memory for your trip to New York. It sounds like you picked some classics off our menu -- there's nothing better with an Italian meal than a glass of wine! Hope you'll keep us in mind when you're back in the city.

All the best,
Fabrizio S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Amici II
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 619 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

The service and food were great!!! We ordered stuffed mushrooms for an appetizer and they were delicious!! I ordered the chicken rigatoni special and my sister had the lobster ravioli. We were both thrilled with our choices! We shared a carafe of Sangria...Let me tell you, it is the best EVER!!!! I'm glade we chose to eat here!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank rbirke4428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio S, Owner at Amici II, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Looks like we hit a home run for you, and I'm so glad to hear it! It sounds like you both made great choices from our menu -- of course, you can't go wrong with sangria, right? Hope we'll be seeing you back on your next trip to New York!

All the best,
Fabrizio S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

A small family owned rstauranr. Good italian atmosphere, and with good food and wine plus a small Grappa at the end, it is almost as beeing back in Italy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PerBaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio S, Owner at Amici II, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

I have to agree with you -- is there any better way to end a meal than with grappa? I'm so glad we could give you the Italian experience you were craving. Stay in touch when you're back in New York!

All the best,
Fabrizio S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We were excited to try a restaurant in Little Italy with friends. It was nothing special and we had better food at an Italian place in Times Square. Very Disappointed.

2  Thank Robyn_LexKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrizio S, Owner at Amici II, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

I'm so sorry to see that you weren't impressed, especially since you took a chance on us during your trip to New York. We're one of the only original storefronts in Little Italy, so it's surprising to hear that you found our food inauthentic. Know that we'd love to have you back the next time you're in the city, if only to show you how great we can really be.

All the best,
Fabrizio S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

All homemade ingredients that was awesome, Eugene was our waiter and he really knows his stuff, the atmosphere was great, as we sat outside and enjoyed the street performers. I would definitely go back.

2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici II also viewed

 

Been to Amici II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing