We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's always good :)”
Review of Cafe Habana

Cafe Habana
Ranked #101 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nolita
Description: It was also in the movie - Friends with Benefits...Phone number on receipt is 212-625-2001
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“It's always good :)”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I ate this gem and it hasn't changed in years. I used to frequent all the time when in lived in NYC. Amazing-Amazing!!

If you're ever walking on Prince towards Bowery - make sure you experience the Cafe Habana.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    256
    56
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mojito Mojito Mojito!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place is a real gem.If you have a plan to visit Soho,NYC,undoubtedly,you would have a chance to drink the best mojito maybe you have ever drunk in this restaurant and you must also eat the mexican style corn,it was definetely yummy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Merve_Toska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Long-standing favorite”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Tucked in at Prince and Elizabeth, I stumbled on CH one day 12 years ago or so when my wife was looking at baubles in me and ro. Chose it for my birthday, and we have made a beeline for it ever since (especially on vists when we lived in New Zealad).
We have never been to the sister restaurant on the corner (although that is where the loos are), preferring the cafe it self on Elizabeth.
Yes, the corn is good but so is everything else.
They have a good veggie sandwich with Portobello mushrooms, tostones, all the usual suspects.
I'm a real cynic usually, but if you don't mind a squeeze, the possibility of eating in the car (convenient hydrant across the street, I don't think you can go wrong here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishmanontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing corn, super location...one of NYC best spots”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place is a real gem. Awesome corn, ice cold beer and a great place to hang out and people watch on one of the best blocks in and around the village. If you are in Soho, West Village area (especially in the summer) this place is a must visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iamzediam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Corn in the World!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ummm just looking at the pictures is making me hungry. If I went back to NYC this would be one of the first places I went back to. Quirky little cafe, where the staff are friendly and the customers practically sit on each other's laps because of how small it is. Don't think i'm saying this is a negative this just add's to the atmosphere.
I never new corn could taste so good but WOW! Best corn I have ever had or ever will. GO GO GO! Don't think about it just go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mavthepav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Habana also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Cafe Habana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing