We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the godly corn”
Review of Cafe Habana

Cafe Habana
Ranked #106 of 13,765 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nolita
Description: It was also in the movie - Friends with Benefits...Phone number on receipt is 212-625-2001
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the godly corn”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

well what can i say, the corn there is off the hook. it is so tasty i could eat eat every day for the rest of my life.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    254
    56
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Highly reccomend the Quesadillias! The food was good, service was good, only down side is that it can get very busy and is a small place. But it just adds to the charm!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Do yourself a favor and go!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Cafe Habana is a small, unassuming restaurant in SOHO. When we arrived, we were told that it was going to be an hour wait. After seeing the food being served, we realized it was worth it! The food is OUTSTANDING, the service is fast, the restaurant is completely unpretentious and the neighborhood is fun to walk around in. A terrific, out of the way, fabulous restaurant!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Such a great experience!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I went to Café Habana for dinner in October and it has been a very positive experience!!

The place is quite small and very popular, hence get ready to queue for a bit before being able to get a table! But in the meanwhile you can enjoy their great mojitos!

Food quality is very high and portions are very big, all this for a very small price!

Absolutely a place where to go while staying in NY!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank venvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome - well worth waiting for”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Ok, first thing - DO wait in line, it so worth it. Secondly, its cramped but again, so worth it. Get the corn! You get two cobs in one serving so you can share - it is delicious. Fresh lime juice fantastic. Wonderful atmosphere, great food, lovely service, busy, buzzing and so recommended. We cancelled our booking at a hard-to-book swanky restaurant because we liked the look of this place more- we were so right. Go there, you won't regret it

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Habana also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Cafe Habana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing