We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best I've ever had and my wife is Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rino Trattoria - CLOSED

Rino Trattoria
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Description: The Best Italian Restaurant In New York
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best I've ever had and my wife is Italian!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Our motel had this restaurant on a list of favourites as recommended by other travellers. We were not disappointed. They prepared a Caprese salad for me even though it was not on the menu. The linguine with clams in white sauce was the best I've ever eaten and I've eaten quite a few. My wife's veal marsala was also amazing. 11/10.

Helpful?
Thank dandmrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    36
    12
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
389 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A nice, friendly place”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The food here was really very good. The food was good -- probably better than the service. When we were there, the restaurant wasn't all that busy, yet the wait staff really wasn't all that attentive to the customers that were there. Having said that, what we ordered was tasty -- and the prices weren't out of line.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardB562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My 13 year old daughter and I ate at Rino October 2012. What can I say? A short walk from Times Square. We ate the Pre Fix Lunch Menu. We had many choices and the portions were generous. I added two glasses of the house red to wash down the lovely pasta and veal. The dessert was Tiramisu and was just the right balance of sweet and fluffy. I recommend this place to my NY friend and tourist alike.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grace o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent food, excellent location. Great people.. We have been coming back to this place over 14 years. It is THE resturant that we return, time and time again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Be Careful!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I recently visited this restaurant in November and thought we were in for a treat. What we were in for was a thumbnail in my friend's meal. When we asked our server about it, they stated it was from the box where the pasta came from. Note that it is advertised on the menu that it's home made.They did take my friend's meal off of the check, but we were not happy about our experience

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rino Trattoria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing