We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've Had Better”
Review of Little Pie Company - CLOSED

Little Pie Company
Price range: $21 - $30
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I've Had Better”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The service was good; the pie was okay. We had the signature sour cream apple walnut. It didn't appear to have many walnuts. The crust was excellent. The pie was very sweet. They do warm their pies, which is nice. It was served with 3 generous scoops of ice cream which was nice (this is an option to order).

My mother had the seasonal pie (apple and pear) and she thought it was pretty mushy. Maybe this is just a reflection of pear in a pie (I don't make a lot of pear pies, so I'm not sure if this is how it is supposed to be. My mother didn't think so).

Overall, for $20, I'd find a better place for dessert.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmpesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent pies all around”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent pies all around - dream come true for a pie lover! Their old fashioned apple pie is absolute bliss~

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MoonlightRainSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best milkshakes ever!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I miss your shakes already, really amazing desserts. Great service and so much choice the only problem is deciding what to have.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank versitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delightful Dessert Retreat”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

What a delightful and delicious dessert retreat. Only a short walk from Broadway,  which sadly has been infected by national franchises, this is the real deal. Goodies baked on premises.. Find this true gem slightly off the beaten track. Hint from 7-8 PM save on sale items

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FootTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1,773 reviews
1,088 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“I love the sampler pie”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The sampler pie option is the way to go. You get to pick 4 small pies to try. The crust is good but they use the same kind on all except the Mississippi mud which is my favorite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Pie Company also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing