We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great taste” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Tacos No. 1

Los Tacos No. 1
Ranked #12 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

This place has the best tacos ever!! Try the pork and meat vs the chicken and if your not used to corn tacos then have the regular flour ones as they change the taste!! Also make sure to get the guacamole it's amazing

Helpful?
1 Thank Star088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    185
    41
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Trip, Deserves a Tip! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Our experience at Los Tacos No 1 was outstanding. Absolutely blew away any other Taco I've ever had, and the spice options were spectacular (also mild was great for my wife). My cousin from Germany had never had Tacos before Los Tacos, and now she never needs to have tacos again because she had THE BEST! highly recommended, have a walk inside the Chelsea market, and enjoy a walk down High Line Park after with a nice ice cream or Gelato!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious despite the hassle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We tried the Pollo Asado tacos and quesadilla. First off, the process is a little confusing. You place your order, then move along in the line and give your ticket to the cook. He then prepares the food. We weren't exactly sure how it worked and basically watched the people around us to figure it out. They gave us the food on tiny plates and there is no seating, so we had to get napkins, forks, sauce, and juggle them around Chelsea Market until we found a seat -- not an easy task on a busy day. We finally found a place and bit into the tacos. Wow! They tasted amazing! The only problem is they were messy and we only had these small plates, so we had to basically devour them quickly before the dripped over our clothes. That was the easy part because they tasted amazing. I wish there was some seating, but the food was still worth the ordeal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aaronwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have been to this place for about 5 times, and it is pretty okay. Usually, I eat standing up due to not enough seats. I think it would be much more better if they can work on expanding the number of seats and more room.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrKevinxD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
317 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Amazingly Delicious Authentic Street Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Los Tacos is a little difficult to find hidden inside Chelsea Market... it is a taco stand and not a restaurant as it should be. The menu is limited to a few items, but it is as close as you can possible get to Mexican street tacos. The masa is delicious and the tortillas are made in house... perhaps a little too thick and filling ))) I could eat more than three or four tacos otherwise. )) The Al Pastor meat has the pina on top and marinated perfectly... the carne asada equally delicious. It is amazing to find a place like this in the middle of Manhattan.....

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FredOH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tacos No. 1 also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Los Tacos No. 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing