We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Tacos No. 1

Los Tacos No. 1
Ranked #14 of 13,548 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chelsea
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Tacos”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

The Tacos are a real treat. Good value for money at $3 each for the chicken and $3.50 for the steak ones. I can't wait to go back to try the quesadilla's next time. The salsa's on the side were zesty without being over powering, I recommend this place for a snack on the go or something more substantial when you're next in the Meatpacking district.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vossers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    190
    42
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
234 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great NYC Tacos”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Located on the first floor of the Chelsea Market, this place serves first rate tacos. I had the asada and the adobada and both were excellent. My companions had the pollo which were also good. Our vegetarian daughter had the nopal which she rated as fine, though I'm not sure the tortilla would be vegan. Seating is a challenge, but we were able to walk out to the High Line and find a table. However, they were definitely the best tacos that I've eaten east of the Mississippi.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent fast food!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Tasty & worth the price. I had corn made quesadillas with chicken and grilled cactus. I think they remove the bones from the chicken, grill it and cut in to small pieces. That gives the special aroma. I have not eaten cactus before and will eat it again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duchess156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Taco Hands Down”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stopped in for a quick snack before a meeting, The Taco was so good we went back for 4 more after the meeting, then went for Drinks elsewhere. Awesome Awesome Awesome

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timmmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

It was hard to find but was worth it. Tacos were amazing. Service was quick and pricing was affordable (only fifteen dollars for me and my wife) best cheap lunch in New York.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tacos No. 1 also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Los Tacos No. 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing