We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great music.”
Review of Bella Napoli

Bella Napoli
Ranked #1,935 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between 30st and 31st
1 review
“Great food great music.”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

One of my new favorite places in NYC.
There have this awesome special appetizer ( pizza bites).
Must try there chicken valdostana

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    83
    45
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wijnjewoude
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“bad pizza”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

bad service and bad pizza, my husband got his pizza while we were not finishes with our entree, my meal came much later. the pizza was very bad, was it an old one? and than in microwave and put some stuff on it?
very disappointed.
waiter came and askes if everything was allright but that was much to late, we were done whit it.
he should have seen it earlyer.
its a pitty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marion b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only Average Italian”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were a little disappointed and actually found a much better Italian place around the corner. It was okay, but there is so much to chose from, why settle for okay?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway
Level Contributor
160 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Stay away!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

The first impression when we got inside was this is a shabby place, however we decided to try it as it was recommended by the recepcionist at our hotel. We waited a long time before we got the menus and even longer before our orders was taken. Drinks and bread we got at the same time we got the food - also after a very long time. One plate was forgotten. The ice tea was terribble and water with the wine forgotten. The pasta carbonara was ok, the veal and the pizza looked ok but was without taste. Asked for a second glass of wine and a glass of water with the last pieces of the pizza, but got these so late that eating was finished. Gratitude was included on the bill !!! STAY AWAY.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hakon57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for a crowd”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Found this on Open Table when I needed seating for 7. Got a round table (Yay!). Not fancy as when you walk in, it's takeout with most of the dining room in the rear. Had marvelous bread with dipping oil. Everyone loved their meals. Good value for NY. Only issue was service was a little slow when we first sat down, but picked up once we placed our drink orders.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Multiroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Napoli also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bella Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing