We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place 4.5”
Review of Lombardi's Pizza

Lombardi's Pizza
Ranked #538 of 13,639 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nolita
Atlanta
Level Contributor
93 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This is the place 4.5”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Their pizzas are all good, but I normally get a double pepperoni pie when I'm in town. It's the best. Their pepperoni curls on the edges and gets just the right amount of crisp too. Cash only but have ATM's

Helpful?
1 Thank ZK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,735
    1,237
    590
    217
    116
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, on
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in NY”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Best pizza I've had outside of Italy. It doesn't take long to get a table. Staff is excellent & the price's are reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisPembroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First pizzeria”
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Traditional Italian Pizza. Large servings & attentive staff. Definitely worth a visit. Easy access via subway.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cupcakes1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Favourite Pizza in NYC”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I am a big fan of John's Pizza, so it was with some trepidation that I decided to try Lombardi's. As it turns out, I am glad I did. My "comparison pizza" has always been the margherita, and Lombardi's does it to perfection. Their sauce has a tang to it that other's just does not have. The pizza is well balanced and not overloaded with toppings, which I like. The coal fired crust: incredible. Crispy throughout. Great service, reasonable prices by NYC standards, and really well made pizza. I will definitely be returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ktmdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Original and Best!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

After waiting for a little while at lunch time on a weekend, I was pleasantly surprised at how relatively short the wait was. The bar offered prompt service to me so I could have a drink while I waited. The pizza is the original pizza of North America, and it shows! I go the original, and it was tremendous! I wish I could have flied home with it. Other people got other things as well and it looked just as good! Food takes a bit to come out, but again, it is worth it. Server was nice and prompt.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fireandice29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lombardi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing