We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pie”
Review of Lombardi's Pizza

Lombardi's Pizza
Ranked #554 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Nolita
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good pie”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

It's called pie, not pizza.
We just got the "regular", and it was good pie.
Don't forget to fold it in half to eat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank bigredjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,749
    1,244
    602
    220
    121
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We went because of its claims on line which is probably why it was so crowded. But busy doesn't mean good. It's definitely the worst pizza I've had in a restaurant in fact an Asda pizza would have been better. There was a queue to be seated some people were having to stand outside in the freezing temperatures, we stood cramped in the tiny tiny bar space until we were called to our table which meant being led through the kitchen into a back room which was long and thin and lacking in atmosphere. The service was rushed and although the pizza seemed to arrive reasonably quickly it was burnt and lacking in taste, toppings and surprisingly for America cheese. I really didn't enjoy my time at Lombardi's and definitely wouldn't go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

It has been almost two years since our last visit, and our glowing review. Coming from out West, we were so excited to return! Only to find the price of the pizza had gone up; $3-4 for additional toppings, for half pizza or whole, and not a lot of it either. The quality had gone down; there was nothing remarkable about the flavor at all. Except the pepperoni; the pepperoni was delicious. The service was slow but it was also alarming to hear the waitress trying to upgrade tables nearby to more food.

We have a hard time believing locals really come here. It feels like a tourist trap now. Sadly, we will not be returning on future trips.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LSA23320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Not the best”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

To he honest, we were dissapointed! After readig all these good reviews we decided to eat at Lombardi's for our last night in NYC, but it was not the best idea! The pizza was way too expensive ($17 for only margarita, without any toppings, every topping $3 - $4) and the waitress was not really polite! After all, if think you could find better restaurants in that area!

Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most tasteless pizza I've ever had!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

What a waste of money. Thankfully there was garlic powder and crushed red pepper on the table so at least I could add some flavor. Very bland and the sausage tasted like nothing. Go to little Italy....don't waste your money and calories here!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lombardi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing