We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty pizzas”
Review of Lombardi's Pizza

Lombardi's Pizza
Ranked #536 of 13,630 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Nolita
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
776 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 700 helpful votes
“tasty pizzas”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to this place by about 1/30 and there was a waiting period of 15 mts. It was a holiday and by 2 p.m people started coming and there was a big queue.
Very well organized and we were able to get our place very early.
We ordered the pizza and a drink. The drink was given instantly but we had to wait for 15-20mts for the pizza. There was a big queue for take away also.The service was very good and the pizza tasted awesome.
The place is very traditional and the pizza is wood fired which makes a big difference. visit when you have time and patience to wait. Worth it if you like wood fired pizza. The toppings are charged separately and the choices are few for a vegetarian pizza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loki_knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,733
    1,236
    589
    216
    115
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
199 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great Thin Crust Pizza”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The first pizza restaurant in the country hasn't lost it's touch with making great thin crust pizza. They have a very tasty sauce and fresh ingredients for toppings. Best of all they don't put too much cheese on the pizza like all of our chain pizza places do. this is a more authentic Italian pizza like we found in Rome. Complimented with a nice draft beer, the meal is worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJohn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
“Good good poor service”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We went there today (Friday) for lunch around 1 we didn't have to stand and line aty all. The good was good, ordered a large pepperoni pizza...only $20! Would go back for sure! The only thing was that our waitress was pretty uninterested just like the hostess! This place needs to hire a waitress that actually wants to work!

Helpful?
Thank Dianabikosi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thin crust pizza at its finest”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Traditional Neapolitan pizza cooked in wood fired oven at its finest! During peak lunch or dinner time there will be a queue but even though your seated you still wait ten or fifteen minutes before a waiter asks you if you are ready to order! I like the simplicity of the menu and the freedom to choose your own topping, although the prices here is a bit higher than other places but that can be due to the location of this actual branch. Ambience is very typical Italian with a touch of New York memorabilia! So if you are in SoHo and your craving for pizza only then this is your restaurant! They don't serve pasta mind you, we already asked!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pogslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Long Line and Strange Tomato!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've been there two times and both times I had to wait for more than an hour because the long line.
Anyway the pizza is made with a strange tomato (but it is good).
If you want to eat a good pizza (but not italian pizza) and you have time to queue go there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dagu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardi's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Lombardi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing