We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Memorable & Great Value”
Review of Blue Ribbon Sushi

Blue Ribbon Sushi
Ranked #36 of 13,676 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: SoHo
Description: Blue Ribbon Sushi is the original collaboration between Bruce & Eric Bromberg and sushi master, Toshi Ueki. The cozy cedar clad restaurant has an extensive selection of fresh fish flown in daily from the Sea of Japan as well as both the Atlantic and Pacific oceans. We feature many combinations of fresh ingredients and delicacies and an award-winning sake list. Whether you sit at the walnut Sushi Bar or at one of the cozy tables in the back room, Blue Ribbon Sushi will transport you to the other side of the world.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing, Memorable & Great Value”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We arrived at the Trump Soho very late due to a flight delay. By the time checked in and freshened-up it was 1:30 am. Ask the concierge where to eat that was walking distance? He recommended Blue Ribbon. I was only looking for good as late and didn't think I had much in choice. To our surprise it was one of the best enjoyable meals. It is mid-scale, but the food was fantastic, the service was amazing with very friendly/attentive wait-staff. And I really warm and fun neighbourhood restaurant feel. Now one of our favourites (along with Lupa). Great value!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    232
    51
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tucked away gem!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Not very easy to find, but an absolute gem for those who appreciate a cozy, authentic sushi place.

Been there a couple of times, and always had great service. Food has been outstanding, with great selection of fresh fish, and perfectly cooked rice.
If you are in this neighborhood and feeling a need for sushi, then definitely go here!

I will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mads J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“What a treat”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Difficult to find but once you have been here you keep coming back... best sushi in the world and it remains consistent!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“High beat cool quality sushi”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I liked the approach of this restaurant to sushi. They have good quality nigiri and also author's dishes that you will enjoy without the prices and phone fancy ambience of other famous sushi restaurants.

Decoration is very Japanese classical, which I liked. Their service is pretty laid back and very efficient. I found their house playlist repeating it self, it was like having déjà vus.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TabHito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exspensive but very good”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went to Blue Ribbon Sushi on a friend's recommendation. Wasn't disappointed...the sushi seemed really fresh. We did an early light dinner just to get us through a tour, so we didn't get to try too much. I would definitely return for a larger meal when back in NYC. The restaurant is small but nice. Service was excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AXL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ribbon Sushi also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Blue Ribbon Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing