We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
9/11 Brooklyn Bridge Tour

Jon our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. It was a very informative tour with excellent views!

Reviewed October 8, 2018
393peggyl
via mobile
Brooklyn Bridge, Brooklyn Heights & DUMBO

Fun and fascinating walking tour! Our guide, Emmanuel, was knowledgeable, fun, and professional... read more

Reviewed September 30, 2017
Minnesota_girl55104
,
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Read all 263 reviews
  
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
253
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brooklyn bridge our tour guide great sense of humor jon ny
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 263 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Fun and fascinating walking tour! Our guide, Emmanuel, was knowledgeable, fun, and professional. Tour lasted about three hours, so good walking work-out. Saw many places and learned lots of information we would not have known about on our own. Hightly recommend

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Minnesota_girl55104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This was my husband's and my first tour with New York Tours and it was incredible. Our tour guide, Cliff, was incredible, very knowledgeable about the 9/11 site and the Brooklyn Bridge. We did the tour on September 9th so it was particularly moving to hear Cliff's personal stories of the day the towers fell, as he was living in NYC at the time. Cliff also has extensive knowledge of the history and construction of the Brooklyn Bridge, all very fascinating. He kept the tour moving, both physically and conversationally. I felt by the end of the evening that I had renewed a personal connection with NY. Cliff even helped us find our way back to the subway station after the tour was over (saved us an Uber ride home!).

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

This is at least our 6th tour with free tours by foot and they are all great. John, our guide on this walk, was wonderful, full of knowledge and very entertaining. He knows his stuff and is clear, concise and fun. Take this tour and have a blast!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

An excellent two hour tour at a very reasonable fee. Ellen the tour guide was outstanding, very knowledgeable and professional and added a personal touch to the description of 911 as someone who actually experienced the event, she also was quite helpful with questions I emailed her before the tour. The sights of New York city from the Brooklyn Bridge was stunning (but you won't get to take take postcard shot OF the Brooklyn Bridge). Note that the tour ends in the middle of the Brooklyn Bridge at around 10 pm so you will have take a short walk back to the closest subway station.

It is difficult to believe that Tripadvisor ranked this tour company 88th out of 618 tours in New York even though almost all the reviews are 5 stars (maybe it has ; anyhow really recommend this tour.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank ECWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

I took the 9/11 memorial and Brooklynn Bridge tour on Saturday night. Jon was the tour guide and he was fantastic. He was super knowledgeable. He was full of facts about the area which made the tour very interesting. I learned so much about NYC. The tour was over two hours and it was never boring. I highly recommend taking this tour with Jon!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews