We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a special meal”

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #102 of 13,826 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: West 49th Street
Transit: B, D, F & V trains to 47th Street/Rockefeller Center, N, R & W trains to 49th Street.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For a special meal”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Before you visit, be prepared that this is not a spot for a bargain meal. However, this is a great place for a blow-out treat of a meal for a special occasion. We had steaks and they were superb. Our waiter was able to check gluten-free options for us and recommend the best side dishes. A great atmosphere, amazing cocktails, heavenly food and a wonderful location. A great place for a special evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PimmsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,697
    634
    206
    80
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We arrived early for our reservation. Had a few drinks at the bar and then was escorted to our table. Steak was delicious cooked the way we wanted, cheesecake and expresso magnificient!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food but overprices”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The experience was fantastic, but the prices were very steep.
The serving of onion rings was a little excessive (not sure if that was a bad thing)...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patto_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best business lunch in NYC”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had an incredible meal here before flying out of this wonderful city. The business lunch comprised of an excellent salad, delicious filet medallions with potato and cheesecake to finish. At around $35 per person for this quality of food, you'd be doing a disservice to yourself not to indulge. We got a little greedy and got some onion rings as well. Be prepared for them to dwarf the rest of your meal. Overall 10/10

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sneaky_nu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Steak - Wagyu Long Bone 32oz”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Did some research before visiting NYC on where to eat. After checking some reviews and the menu we decided to reserve a table at Del Frisco's. We did this online through the "Open Table " website. I called the restaurant a couple of days before the date of the reservation, just to check all was ok.

The restaurant is located in midtown just across the road from Radio city. As it is a steakhouse you gotta have a steak. We went for the Wagyu Long bone 32 oz steak which we shared between us. We had a trio of sides including the lobster macaroni cheese, special mash potato and the asparagus, the mash was recommended by our excellent waiter Robert . The steak is the best I have ever tasted and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anybody.

As it was my birthday we were offered a desert on the house, however as we were full from dinner they packed us a box of berries to go which we then enjoyed with some Champagne when we got back to our room.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Del Frisco's and when in NYC again and wanted a steak would head here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stormchaser40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing