We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegance, Class & Best Steaks”

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #96 of 13,633 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: West 49th Street
Transit: B, D, F & V trains to 47th Street/Rockefeller Center, N, R & W trains to 49th Street.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Elegance, Class & Best Steaks”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

As you walk through the restaurant you can't help but stare at food on the tables you pass even if it appears rude. You at times just want to stop and ask people what they ordered but that would be crossing the line and that is what your server is there to answer and they answer everything with a smile. The servers are not afraid to be honest with their recommendations and I have always been able to trust their recommendations and not be disappointed. They may be known for their steaks but do not discount their seafood and always save room for the lemon cake, it is light and flavorful and worth every calorie.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,639
    607
    195
    79
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The service & food was out of this world!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Luckily we made reservations early because when we attempted to change the time of the reservations, they were completely booked. We ended up getting there a little before our reservations time and they were able to seat us right away. The service & food was out of this world! We had a female waithelp and she was one of the best I've ever had! She was very attentive, personable, & very knowledgeable of the food & alcohol. As for the food, all of the dishes came out to our liking. Not one flaw! I definitely will return back to this location & highly recommend anyone who prefers excellent service & great food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ilovetoshop44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
194 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing service and great atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Had an amazing dinner at Del Frisco's for a friends birthday. This was his choice and would not have been mine as I don't eat meat but I will say that service was exceptional. This place was packed at 9pm and they seated us fairly quickly at a large table and from that point forward the service was exceptional.

The Cesar Salad was so/so, not the best I have ever had. The Sashimi Tuna was excellent but again not the best I have ever had. The wine list on the other hand was outstanding and the selection and variety of wines was amazing.

Overall I would give the place 3 stars considering the food except for the fact that the service was exceptional.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthbroomNatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
303 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome awesome awesome”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is a gem in a city full of great places to eat. From the location, the staff, the wine list (second only to Burn's in Tampa florida) to the outstanding steaks, there is not a lot to be said. The food was perfectly cooked, management stopped and made sure we were doing ok. Our waiter was on point for everything and the lemon cake desert.......you better leave room!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GaDawg44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
2 reviews
“Classic NY steakhouse”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Had a party of 12 on this past Saturday night for a pre wedding event. Great service and everyone enjoyed their meals. Great steaks and service was very attentive, friendly and made sure we were treated well. Only downside was a reservation for 12 was made a month in advance but we had to wait about 35 minutes past the 8 pm reservation. Had met folks at the bar at 7:30 for a drink or two but that became an hour. Understand the busy Saturday night though and 12 is a bigger type party so we will over look the wait as it was a great night.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing