We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!”
Review of Grom

Grom
Ranked #51 of 447 Quick Bites in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were on vacation & strolling through the west village. We wanted to try everything we walked past, but Grom caught our attention with its open doors. The mini was a perfect size! We loved it so much we made a trip back just for gelato! Also really close to Washington Sq Park, where we chose to eat.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kdeweese22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 198 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a Gelato after some brilliant pizza a few doors down.

Service was shocking. Firstly they couldn’t get their machine working to make drinks - we ordered 5 ice creams & were made to feel like we were a massive inconvenience to the ladies day. Whilst we were ordering she just wanted us to go away to serve the next person.

Gelato tasted good but was expensive & the service you receive should match.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MissKirstsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We are so blessed to have a Grom in the area. Their Hot Chocolate is the best, but its only available in the Winter time.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Our friend, a long time NYer, recommended this place. They offer unusual gelato flavors and also granita. While very tasty, the gelato cannot match or even taste similar to the gelato in Italy. I guess we will have to go there to get the real thing. I think it is the buttermilk.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

LOVE this ice cream shop! Its very fresh and savory with a myriad of flavors to chose from. Not a place where you can sit, and its on the pricey side but delicious. I highly recommend it as a treat.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grom also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Grom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing