We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Danny's Gourmet

Danny's Gourmet
Ranked #1,327 of 13,678 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Midtown
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Loved this deli which we used often the food displayed made my mouth water, and favourites were the salads, sandwiches and cakes

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    73
    20
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, service & value”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Lucked in here by default as we were staying at The Edison hotel next door. The food selection was vast & mind boggling. Great breakfast, bagels & sandwiches all freshly prepared. Even popped in before we flew home to pick up a couple to bring back & enjoy after our flight.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big selection!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

When we're in NYC - about 3 or more times a year - we always stop in to Danny's Deli. They have a huge selection of food and you're sure to find something you like.
You can eat in or take your food "to go". Everyone there has always been nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend it if you're short on time or just don't want to bother with a restaurant some evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georganne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient for Edison Hotel guests”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We spent a week at the Edision Hotel and visited Danny's almost daily. The hot breakfasts were an excellent way to start the day and faster than a sit down breakfast at the Edison Cafe. The bagels and cream cheese was a great item to stick in a purse and eat on the go. The buffet had a large variety of hot & cold food, and was priced by the pound. I preferred some items more than others, but that is why a buffet is fun option. If you are traveling by yourself, this is great. If you are traveling with several family members, this can become a very pricey option.

You will need to be patient, because English not not the first language for the Danny's employees.

P.S. this is not Gourmet

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmgIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Drinks are cheaper in the vending machines on the 2nd floor of the Edison. But handy for quick items to take back to the hotel in the evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danny's Gourmet also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Danny's Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing