We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nobu

Nobu
Reserve with OpenTable
Nobu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #177 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: TriBeCa
Dublin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Special treat in New York to dine in Nobu -great food, service and atmosphere. The flavours that explode in your mouth are truly exceptional loved every bite,

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaraBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    327
    148
    49
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lychee martinis and beef sashimi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My friend and I went to Nobu for a late afternoon snack...normally, I would say we went here for happy hour, but there are no happy hour specials at Nobu. When you visit, you must have the lychee martinis and the beef sashimi. They are both among the best I've ever had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dna7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent place!!
Recommend for Asian food,the food is excellent,services is excellent!!well designed

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meir0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not miss this experience .......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Dined in Nobu Hudson and what a wonderful experience. Asked the waiter to choose for us as we were a party of 5 some who have dined in other Nobus and some newbees to the experience. He choose exceptionally well - all the dishes matched - black cod, yellow tail, tuna, tempura, sushi and then wow the dessert. Without exception each piece melted in the mouth. The restaurant was very busy so ensure you book An experience not to be missed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I sat at the sushi bar and ate great sushi while having a look at the sushimen at work. The tuna toro, the king salmon and the scottish salmon sushi were excellent, among the best sushi I ever had. As an appetizer I tried the tiradito but I felt the lemon sauce was too bitter and not as good as the usual ceviche lemon sauce. Next time I will try the ceviche. For dessert I had the bento box: green tea ice cream and the usual warm chocolate cake but with a different touch of Japanese mint sauce. Very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Nobu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing