We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CraZY GoOd !”
Review of Nobu

Nobu
Reserve with OpenTable
Nobu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #204 of 13,763 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: TriBeCa
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“CraZY GoOd !”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

You just cant go wrong here, all the dishes are incredible. Had Bluefin tuna salsa, rock shrimp, crispy rice, new style tuna roll, soft shell crab roll, toro tartar.... wow, i'm salivating again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbyBigTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    332
    151
    49
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Balzan, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quite simply. One of the best meals i have ever had (and i eat out a lot)”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I visted nobu for lunch during the week and opted for the more expensive chef's menu. One plate was better than the previous one. It is not cheap! But worth every penny!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nardu33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I had been looking forward to a visit to Nobu for some time and had high expectations. The food was exquisite. Every dish that we ordered was delicate and superbly cooked. Rarely do iyou expect so much and are not disappointed! If you are a foodie you must eat hear.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Everything we ordered was delicious! We had the house specialty, miso cod. It melted in our mouth like butter. The dressing on the field green salad was great! The beef satay was great! The sushi rolls were better than anywhere that we've had sushi! The only problem is there aren't more Nobu's near us!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The amazing thing about Nobu isn't the sushi but the hot and cold plates (the sushi is excellent also).
Go for the Sashimi Salad and Yellow tail with Jalapeño (the last one a MUST). As for the hot plates, DO try the Black Cod!!!
The wine list is a bit overpriced.

Reserve in advance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreMMaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nobu also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Nobu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing