We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect dinner!”
Review of Crispin’s - CLOSED

Crispin’s
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Corner of 52nd St & 10th Ave
Transit: Two avenues from the C,E subway stop on 50th and 8th avenue.
Description: Crispín’s is a neighborhood wine bar and restaurant located in Hell's Kitchen, NYC. As our special guest, we want you to experience the pleasure of our unique fusion of Manhattan-Italian influenced cuisine with an emphasis on world-class seafood, and quality meats. Our extensive wine list is meant to delight the connoisseur with more than 150 selections.
Braine-Le-Chateau, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Their crab cakes are to die for and the branzano is out of this world! Fantastic selection of wine. Really friendly staff

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PrincessAurore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    27
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lennox Head
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best food for many years”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had sardines, lobster ravioli and scallops. The meals were not large but delicious. The services is friendly and attentive. We would highly recommend this restaurant. It was not busy on a Monday night.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“OMG - go there!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

After watching a broadway show we went to Crispin's. I selected it because of some Tripadvisor recommendations. And the very good reviews were absolutely confirmed.

The food was delicious!! It was made with the best ingredients and cooked perfectly.

The service was excellent! The waiter was extremely nice and pleasant. He took great pride in his job. We even got served with some additional food.

The atmosphere is brilliant in the restaurant.

We had a great time in there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveDeepSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place surprised me. I don't normally dine in this area but a friend organized a group dinner here. The decor is really nice, the food was good and the service was great (especially for a large group). I'd come here again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mavensark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not bad but not fabulous”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A very nice New York restaurant with everything you would expect from a new New York restaurant - it just wasn't anything special. The waiter knew very little about wine although it is billed as a wine bar. The food was very good, I had the scallops and they were delicious although the zucchini was a little undercooked. It was not at all crowded (not always a good sign). A safe bet if nothing else.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crispin’s also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing