We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best breakfast for a great price”
Review of Yuca Bar

Yuca Bar
Ranked #2,274 of 13,681 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cuban, Mexican, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: East Village
longIsland NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“best breakfast for a great price”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I went for brunch here and can't wait to go back. The huevos rancheros was the best we have ever had, it was so tasty. It also came with coffee & home fries- A LOT of food for only $8. My husband got a good dish as well (but the rancheros was better!) churrasco & eggs (grilled skirt steak with garlic & parsley) for $10, also included coffee & either salad or home fries. Service was slow, but at least we didn't feel rushed. I would recommend for brunch- try the huevos rancheros...you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rossell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    61
    13
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Tapas Choices”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My niece told me this was her "go to" favorite...I fumbled on it accidently and decided to try it...boy was I glad I did. Many great Tapas choices or you can choose main dishes. We chose a bunch of little dishes which were all excellent. We tried the red Sangria which was delicious. Very good value for your money. Atmosphere was festive and alive...definitely would go back for a combination of mexican/spanish in the East Village!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PrincipessaGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Possibly the best brunch in the world!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

All I can say is "Yuca Benedictos", "Arepa Benedictos" and "Huevos Rancheros". The choice is yours....

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DjOmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Mojito = Epic”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The booziest mojito in NYC. And extremely tasty. Get two of these and get ready for an epic evening.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidPessah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

What a nice surprise!!!! Loud, life, full of young people . Great drinks, great tasty tacos and tapas . BUSY but Excellent service .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virgin-Queens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuca Bar also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Yuca Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing