We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian at reasonable prices”
Review of Bricco Restaurant

Bricco Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bricco Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,393 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $30 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Bet. 8th and 9th Aves.
Transit: Two blocks away from the centrally located Columbus Square
Description: Described as NYC most romantic restaurant, Bricco offers you a cozy and quixotic atmosphere where traditional Italian cuisine is expertly prepared for your pleasure.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian at reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My family and I chose this restaurant because of its location and a menu that had something not only for me and my wife but also for my children. From brick oven pizzas to authentic Italian dishes, the food was fantastic. The staff was outstanding, attending to all of our needs without ever needing to be asked. They were friendly, made suggestions, and above all, valued that fact that we were the customer. We asked for a few slight changes to menu options and they did not hesitate to accommodate our requests. The atmosphere was very warm and inviting and the prices were reasonable, particularly for a New York restaurant near Columbus Circle.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onehander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    66
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super little Italian restaurant”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Can't say enough about this restaurant. Cozy, good fresh well prepared authentic Italian food and wines. Nice bar too. The wait staff was Italian and they really could explain the dishes and specials. Moderately priced food and drinks. Very European ambience. In a great location too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best italian restaurants in NYC”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was there several times. The restaurant has a great location and a good atmosphere. The environment is just fantastic. Nino, the owner, comes from the beautiful Island of Capri and he welcomes all the guests personally,always with is tipical italian "Savoir Faire". Divine food... you must try one of his risottos or the cheese ravioli, the pizza and the "torta caprese".

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ocean_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Time and time again”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have used Bricco's on quite a few family celebration occasions over the past ten years . The restaurant always rises to the occasion. Most recently for a family birthday party for 8 people including two small children. It is tastefully appointed, the food is authentic and tasty and the help are helpful. I am happy to have it on my list of places near the theatre district to grab a fine Italian meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phytowoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“West side Italian”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Went before a performance at Lincoln Center, which was a 10 minute walk from Bricco. It is also not far from Broadway and could be a choice prior to a play. The food was good and the price was reasonable. The menu was extensive and there were several tasty sounding specials. I had a pasta which was excellent with just the right amount of spiciness. L. had a veal dish with mushrooms which was even better than my pasta. It included green beans and roasted potatoes. There was a very nice selection of wines including about 20 by the glass. Since we were going to a performance we didn't want a whole bottle and settled for a couple of glasses. L. had a nice Sav. Blanc and I had a Nero d'avola. Decent size pours. This is a small intimate place with a good atmosphere, professional staff and good food. Will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 49Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bricco Restaurant also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bricco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing