We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“early supper”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #9,364 of 13,765 Restaurants in New York City
Neighborhood: Midtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Midtown
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“early supper”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

bit noisy .happy hour just finished. food good and not over priced staff pleasant and helpful. good place for quick meal

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank davina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    10
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Avoid this TGIs”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We've normally had quite good experiences with TGIs and can usually guarantee the food. Unfortunately this TGIs was a poor example of the chain. We sat down and waited for our orders to be taken, and after an age our drinks and appetiser orders were taken. We then had another long wait for the drinks to be served even though they sat on the bar for 15mins.

The main meals were served and the quality was extremely poor with at least 7 of the 8 meals being mostly un touched. The sever was very un organised and not attentive, but the bar man did ok.

The restaurant was dirty and poorly maintained. Basically, stay away!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluea61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“It's not great”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We went because it was across the street from our hotel..just average to poor..food not anything special, decor not very fresh. Only went because our flight was delayed and it was very convenient to run in grab a bite and head to the airport.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisasHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“it was okay”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We dined in this reasturant which was located beside our Hotel all I can say is the food was ok the place needs a good facelift it was very grubby especially the carpets going up the stairs overall expensive for what you get I especially hate when you get the bill and they underline the service not included bit ,a pet hate of mine then they give you a suggested service its not that good

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank adrian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
849 reviews
382 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Classic straightforward US diner/ bar style restaurant - but this place has a live band on Sundays”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I was here tonight for dinner and was pleased by the extensive menu and the live band playing from 8-9pm. The place has a good atmosphere and the bar area was busy with drinkers who'd come to listen to/ see the band. The food was hot and tasty, though the dishes are fairly generic (i.e., nothing overly "gourmet"). A good all round option.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing