We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How is this rated so high???”

Piccola Cucina Osteria
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #4 of 16,401 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: SoHo
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

So my wife picked this place based on reviews. She is not Italian but she makes much better Italian food at home.

The food just wasn’t particularly good. It wasn’t bad but I could have probably made something similar in flavor with a jar of sauce and hard pasta. This restaurant uses fresh made pasta but it just wasn’t executed well. I’ve had much better fresh pasta. I would not recommend eating here unless you are hungry and can’t wait for another spot.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 32CHRISM32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 2,210 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Family vacation (10 of us) and we all just loved this place. The food was so fresh and incredibly fresh... the atmosphere was nothing I'd experienced... they broke out in song (2 actually) and the whole restaurant participated. Again the most incredible experience! I can't wait to return!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tooties76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had amazing starters here but especially the home made pastas are out of this world. Wauw, just wauw. Negative thing maybe is that it's a very small place where you are sitting kinda crammed in. Greta service though and great food.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank OllyNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Tiny little place with nice staff. Food was hot fresh and tasty and surprised it is the number one restaurant in NY with so many other restaurants around. Wine seemed overpriced but selected a nice Pinot Grigio at $75 a bottle. That's $100 Aussie which would buy the very very best of wine in Australia at a restaurant. Overall experience was good.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank colinm250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Great authentic Italian food. Space is small so it is a little cramped. Probably hard for them to accommodate a party larger than 4. Food was great though. Nice place.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccola Cucina Osteria also viewed

 

Been to Piccola Cucina Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing