We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It is what it seems!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guest House I enjoy NY

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Guest House I enjoy NY
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It is what it seems!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed in NY at the beginning of April 2014, and after firstly paying for the a different place, we decided to change and go with this one! Happy that we did as it was great location (round the corner from Empire State Building), very quiet and definitely clean! I would 100% go back, both to the apartment and New York!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AgaMansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    21
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
14
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is truly a wonderful place to stay in New York. The room was large. The bathroom perfect. The location excellent. We were the first non-Korean guests and it is a little tricky to start but after that everything is great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank RodWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

It's a good place for us to travel in New York. The location is very convenience that just near the subway station even it is in the center of Manhattan, So that we can go to any where fast and easy. The most thing I enjoy living here is looking the scenery in the roof. It's awesome and you can look around the whole city that impressed me .Also, the room is neat , new and clean and you can have a good meal in the kitchen. The next time i go to New York , I will choice the guest house.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lynn2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Firstly, the manager is excellent! He took me to a great Japanese ramen place when I told him that I'm thinking a ramen for dinner. He is a considerate person who cares about his guests!

Secondly, the place is excellent! I don't know whether the building is newly built or recently renovated but it's clean! Also, it is right in the middle of Manhattan so it was easy for me to get to any place in Manhattan.

Lastly, the price is right. You save money on accommodation and spend the saved money on tasty NY food! There are so many great restaurants in NY.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank KevinCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

really nice guest house. super great location, 2 min walk to the empire state building, 10 min walk to times square and 5 min walk to 5th ave. great place to stay at if you're there for shopping and sightseeing. the room was clean and fresh. clean shared bathroom. fantastic view on the penthouse! super friendly manager who lend us wifi and showed us around. great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Gissella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#216 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,573 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#328 of 463 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gramercy Park
Hotel 17
Hotel 17
#263 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#139 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,299 reviews
Midtown
Row NYC Hotel
Row NYC Hotel
#336 of 463 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House I enjoy NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House I enjoy NY

Property: Guest House I enjoy NY
Address: 1250 Broadway, New York City, NY 10001-3701
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 168 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house I enjoy NY, guest house luxury apartment located in the Empire State Building and Times Square in Manhattan.I believe the top priority to safety and comfort of our customers and cleanliness, and tenderness.Given the safety and comfort of our customers, 15 minutes from Times Square, guest house I enjoy NY has opened a guest house where is the distance of 5 minutes Empire State Building.Police are on standby at all times here and there, it is very safe.You can roof of the apartment has been open, overlooking the Manhattan.A 10-minute walk from Times Square, a 3-minute walk Korea Town, an 8-minute walk from Madison Square Garden, Macy's 5-minute walk, 10 minutes Brian Park, the New York Public Library walk, a 5-minute walk, the Empire State Building B,D,F,N, Herald Square station M,Q,R line to pass through to travel in position that are a 3-minute walk away, it is really useful.Please experiencing a modest travel at a lower price than the eye enjoy New York Guest House Hotel everything is prepared as your own home clean and luxury. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing