We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super brunch”
Review of Colicchio & Sons Tap Room - CLOSED

Colicchio & Sons Tap Room
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Cross street: Entrance between 15th and 16th St.
Transit: A, C, E & L @ 14th St and 8th Avenue.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super brunch”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We booked for Sunday brunch and were not disappointed. The food was excellent, the service impeccable and I loved complimentary shot of warm cider-scrumptious!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,239
    288
    120
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow, lived up to it's standard”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Outstanding food, going the extra mile for my wife's birthday, never seen a more attentive staff. A wonderful experience all around.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank martuetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We read the reviews on Trip Advisor and thought we couldn't go wrong on this restaurant. Unfortunately, we were wrong. Although I made the reservation quite a while ago, and they knew we were celebrating our wedding, we were seated within inches of a very busy and noisy wait station. They served some delicious hors d'ouevres but we had to ask them what they were. The bottle of wine was left unpoured after the first glass and our waitress was not allowed to pour it (some odd rule they had). I don't care if I have to pour my own wine but it is unexpected in such an expensive restaurant. My husband's sea bass was good but a very small portion. My risotto was an oversalted green soup with some rice in it. Left almost untouched, the plate of green stuff was removed without asking why I didn't eat it. I commented on the risotto on the comment card (after we'd paid) and we were presented with another bill with the risotto removed but never received a record of the cancellation of the first bill we paid. All in all, a big disappointment.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbruptlyBiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfection on every front!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have to say that my fiance will not stop raving (to anyone who will listen) about how much he enjoyed his birthday dinner. We will definitely be back! While there are many fine restaurants in NYC, in my opinion it is rare to find one where you truly enjoy each bite and this was my experience at Colicchio & Sons.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A marvellous goument dinner in NYC”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We visited New York a long weekend in March 2014 and visited many good restaurants. Already the arrival day we went, with a bit of jet lag, to the restaurant that undoubtedly was our best meal of the stay. We had booked at the forefront, necessary for top restaurant Colicchio & Sons. The restaurant is modern, trendy, wonderful and great, yet with a nice atmosphere. We came before the opening time, but felt very welcome at once. We quickly gained a nice table by the window space. All four of us selected a menu of seven courses including custom wine menu. About the food, it has just to say, very well, some good surprises, funny arranged and a couple of the dishes heavenly good. The wine selection was also excellent. The top food and wine costs a lot, so know that price and performance are directly related. I would like re-visit Coliccho, so my conclusion is to say recommended. Restaurant was quickly fully booked, so here you have to book table well in advance. I used the Web to order, quickly gained confirmation including some more information before the day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colicchio & Sons Tap Room also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing